plan to transplant my 660 auto to either 850/L2 manual..any suggestion? erm...850 is around 1k and L2 is around 3k....dun wan to waste too much money on this..but wan some performance upgrade....pls give ur commend..thanks
Doink said:take 850 ler...better fuel economy...
flamefox850 said:the reason why u feel ur friend's 850 powerfull is becos it;s using manual trans and urs auto trans...that's a big different u know..and of cos u have lower cc also
bro, i might be cruel to racun2 u but if u want ur NA to be reliable and yet powerfull... u can follow my recipe
-get a L2 manual gearbox (LSD or not..u choose), the reason : becos L2 final drive is shorter means more pickup
-put L2 carb 12 valve head onto ur 850 block, including the carb la (i think the engine code is EF-CL)
-skim the head (i dunno the exact measurement..maybe 0.5mm will do (to increase the compression ratio)
-put kelisa's pistons (72mm) in 850 block - this modification i can't guarantee lah but i think can becos it's an NA engine..not turbo
enough la for now..powerfull already kekeke
he havent fetch me reach 200km/h fr kb to kuantan :DFluffy said:all i know is that his car super fast.ehehe