otai!! kacuk is kacuk la.. but 850 block mia bore is 66mm la.. if fit 72mm gotta rebore alot right? kinda risky leh.. although not turbo but still there is compression leh.. somemore u wanna increase the compression by skimming head also.. :shocked:flamefox850 said:the reason why u feel ur friend's 850 powerfull is becos it;s using manual trans and urs auto trans...that's a big different u know..and of cos u have lower cc also
bro, i might be cruel to racun2 u but if u want ur NA to be reliable and yet powerfull... u can follow my recipe
-get a L2 manual gearbox (LSD or not..u choose), the reason : becos L2 final drive is shorter means more pickup
-put L2 carb 12 valve head onto ur 850 block, including the carb la (i think the engine code is EF-CL)
-skim the head (i dunno the exact measurement..maybe 0.5mm will do (to increase the compression ratio)
-put kelisa's pistons (72mm) in 850 block - this modification i can't guarantee lah but i think can becos it's an NA engine..not turbo
enough la for now..powerfull already kekeke
ur 850cc engine at PTS there anot? RM200 i'm offering for the block only.. can ah? :_:extrememech said:I have a 850 block with head... selling at rm300. Interested PM me lah.. haha
equin0x said:otai!! kacuk is kacuk la.. but 850 block mia bore is 66mm la.. if fit 72mm gotta rebore alot right? kinda risky leh.. although not turbo but still there is compression leh.. somemore u wanna increase the compression by skimming head also.. :shocked:
hehehe...... main taruk jer :_: :_: :_:flamefox850 said:waahhh got people ngumpat2 me ah ? hahaha
wayne : teasing me eh ? hehehe long time no see bro
EJ-DE!aHLengChai said:erm..help me plz..
my mum car always make me giler r nk pk..always meragam,so i decide nk tuka 2 mira O coure L7 eh?ala yg 1000cc tu kembar kelisa tu..if i go 4 mira i wan 2 use L5 TWINCAM,hw much eh 4 d halfcut?but my pren say no pickup la jz topspeed,it's true?n very hard 2 find sprepart,tak tahan lasak..
so if i go 4 coure 1000cc,jpj aprove ke?mounting cmne?gearbox..halfcut brp?
mana lg power L2 vs L5 vs Coure 1000cc?
:confused_smile: