Top Speed EJ8

in the picture ur car or ur fren's car hattech? the speed shown is NS ke amende ntah yg kat bawah tu... hehe

hattech-v said:
b16a can do this speed...

210kmph.jpg

u forgot 2 mention with exactly 3 person in the car... plus a lot of stuff in the boot...

mie... no wiper pic izzit???

miahahahahahahahaha

My EJ7 1.6 SOHC Manual can go about 160 KM/H..takes really long time and the roads are not long enough to floor the pedal long enough to see its top speed.But i am guessing around 180 KM/H since all jap cars speed cut at 180 anyway.

EJ7 1.6 SOHC Manual 0-100 in 16 sec timed by my friend.Car was heavy at that time though...my friend is 100 KG =D

amdfaisal said:
waaa car at 180km/h still can take picture... risky heheh. ur car got accident rite last time? so now how? tip top oredy ke?

my car has back in one piece....99 spec at rear already....kekeke....

Hey look at that B16A~~!!! what speed is that ar? unknown speed? kekeke

lilomojo said:
walauwehhh can push summore la.. 178kh/h@4600RPM.. single cam vtec ka?

yeah bro single cam vtec (pai seh leh a lot of UNCLE B here...) you're from JB bro? come out yam cha lar...pm me your no i sms you~!

hattech-v said:

If it's really for stock B16A, I guess that was quite at high rpm, at rpm 8+++rpm ..say speed around 210kmh. Sure kah?.

Just a slight comparison of gear-ratio between 1.6 Honda Vs. 1.6 Mitsu....with my stock previous 4G92 Mivec CK 1.6 (lancer body, alike Evo4 chasis)... at 73++, speed was around 235-237km already(Top already). Guess the ratio is quite different la between this 2 VV engines (mits & Honda). To be honest, same with my current H22A CL1 also, 7290rpm = 238kmh. At 8+++rpm, speed for H22A (CL1) should be around 260-265kmh already. (my friend tested)

All RSM reading.

civic@938 said:
yeah bro single cam vtec (pai seh leh a lot of UNCLE B here...) you're from JB bro? come out yam cha lar...pm me your no i sms you~!

haiyaa i work at melaka at the moment.. yum char... sure if i went hometown.. wow got many 99ERS at JB.. cun weh!

bro aja , yur Euro R H22a ...does it has a close ratio box ? the most i ever did on mine was 230km/h ..and the RPM is less than 7k . At 110km/h ..the RPM is about 3k

whats yur rev-cut ? mine was approx 7.6k rpm but of cos , mine is only the black top not the red ..hehe

Hartge said:
bro aja , yur Euro R H22a ...does it has a close ratio box ? the most i ever did on mine was 230km/h ..and the RPM is less than 7k . At 110km/h ..the RPM is about 3k

whats yur rev-cut ? mine was approx 7.6k rpm but of cos , mine is only the black top not the red ..hehe

hehehhe. Yeah, mine close ratio I think. I guess our ratio is totally different after all. Mine 3000rpm=100kmh. Guess that one is stock for all Euro R cause i tested my friend also same last time!!.

So, what was your H22A top speed?. Have u tested before?.

Hartge said:
the most i ever did on mine was 230km/h

i dunno wats the top speed ler ...but did that run on the PD highway , best on kesas is bout 215 . the car i think still can go a lil bit faster la , but accelarate vy vy slow already . + i dont really have the balls =-p

waaaa...H22A really fast neh......260km/h++.......must be really scary..

waa... H22A can run to 260kmh ka bro?? so fast... the accord 2.3 also can run to 220kmh only... i think that H22A accord sure rojak one..

flatlander525 said:
waa... H22A can run to 260kmh ka bro?? so fast... the accord 2.3 also can run to 220kmh only... i think that H22A accord sure rojak one..

Not really rojak cause in fact H22A Euro R in stock condition relly can speed up to >240kmh. The highest i speed so far, ie 238kmh still got around maybe 5-7% throttle left. I guess if 100% throttle should be able to reach 245-250kmh, of course on the flat road.

As for my friend, donno what sort of mods he did..i think maybe the stage 1 mods like camshaft & flywheel like that. Not really sure though.