Top Speed EJ8

bigfish

Just want to know the top speed for EJ8, single cam v-tec cos my one only can go for 160kmh

i also got one ej8 sohc vtec. not so powerfull as i taught. priveously using EH4 non vtec 1.6auto ME416 engine series more powerfull than the EJ8 vtec.

eh4 auto non vtec standrd mod 0 - 100 in 10.5 sec - top speed 215kmh
ej8 sohc vtec auto standrd mod 0 - 100 in 11 sec something top speed is 185kmh

but ej8 is very comfort to drive.

my ej8 sohc non-vtec manual last time can go 180km/h if using stended rims. after change to 16" rims... 160 pun susah hehe... agreed with udeng... speed limit 110km/h only la

amdfaisal said:
my ej8 sohc non-vtec manual last time can go 180km/h if using stended rims. after change to 16" rims... 160 pun susah hehe... agreed with udeng... speed limit 110km/h only la

same with me... my previous 1.6 sohc vtec oso can go 180...
with 2 speed trap summon then...

hattech-v said:
same with me... my previous 1.6 sohc vtec oso can go 180...
with 2 speed trap summon then...

that was due to ur HUGE bling2 ler....18 inchers or what ?...:_:

Ej8

Woooo like that aaa so it's ok laaa no laa just wanna test the top speed only not everyday maaaa cos now i also using the 15' rims with 55series tyre, thanks all for replying my question.

hattech-v said:
last time i'm using 19" with pink color s/rims.... haha

ha..ha...i wish i had d chance to snap ur car with tht pinky bling2....then upload it here...ha...ha....

my EJ8 can go to 180 km/h also....heard B16A can run up to 200km/h only...

picture a bit blur cause very hard by one hand in steering another hand hold on phone...kekeke

waaa car at 180km/h still can take picture... risky heheh. ur car got accident rite last time? so now how? tip top oredy ke?

Dude, thanks for your photo man. Seriously at that speed, my eyes are glued to the road not taking photo. Drive carefully man.

BTW, my Civic SOHC VTEC maximum is only 160kmh no matter how hard i'm pushing. Maybe its the huge subwoofer box inside my boot. Anyways, i hardly cruise to that speed. Only once.

my city clocked 200km/h yesterday (meter limit oso 200).. then rains... become 35km/h.

but dont drv above 110 la.. aiyo ... follow rules la.. hehe.

weh if u really wanna record top speed then use one of them speed meter laa weh...it can recall top speed after a run laa, do it when you have stopped or at safer speed....not using camera or phone to snap your meter when you're at 180+....that's dumb, man....better be safe than sorry....

civic@938 said:
my EJ8 can go to 180 km/h also....heard B16A can run up to 200km/h only...

picture a bit blur cause very hard by one hand in steering another hand hold on phone...kekeke

b16a can do more than 200kmph...
according to my fren.. :regular_smile:

b16a can do this speed...

210kmph.jpg