Top mount/front mount

Top or front mounted intercooler is better? In terms or performance and looks. Pls give ur feedback

• Top mount

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Front mount

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Originally posted by km_chew+Dec 7 2004, 15:44 -->
QUOTE (km_chew @ Dec 7 2004, 15:44 )
--QuoteBegin-L9Turbo
@Dec 7 2004, 15:41
So eterna turbine is straight P&P? Even for the L7?

Cannot be posibble. U have to custom made your manifold for that. [/b][/quote]
like said.. nothing is PnP except the ori..

mine is hybrid turbo to make it Plug and Play easily

Originally posted by sang_kancil@Dec 7 2004, 16:24
consider ok laaa....
That's very encouraging. thanks. hehehe... i target to get abt 90hp... any mods to get this number? not going for crazy hp gains here. not to mention reliability for long distance travel.. as i drive between jb and penang very frequently.

same like mine more or less....dynoed at speedworks...L9 4cyl at 70++ hp on engine....boost 0.9 and safcII..... still not enuf....plus kenari is heavier by at least a hundred kilos compared to a kelisa...

if u decide to use rhf4, make sure the rhf4 doesnt come from Subaru model... try to get one from YRV model.... both same model but different code/size.....
im also going to frontmounting my L9 soon, using Ford Ranger i/c.... but that should be next January....

Originally posted by equin0x+Dec 7 2004, 16:22 -->
QUOTE (equin0x @ Dec 7 2004, 16:22 )
Originally posted by km_chew@Dec 7 2004, 15:39
Originally posted by equin0x@Dec 7 2004, 15:33
--QuoteBegin-km_chew
@Dec 7 2004, 15:29
Thats y, i personally recommend Equinox's turbine. Good in overall performance.

and its straight bolt on without the need to modify anything ;)

That is the sweet part about your turbine. Save a lot of cost too.

exactly... but probably when i'm back to msia i'm looking at bigger upgrade so maybe will let go this setup (from the turbo header until complete exhaust with the turbo all in) [/b][/quote]
When u come back for a bigger project, maybe u can consider selling it to me lor.. .Haha...

hey strokerkit.. ur kenari is wat colour? is it with lots of airbrush work on it?

no lah...my kenari is all black...literally....my rim also black.... i doubt u have seen my car...

different dyno machine got their own different caliberation.. so i dont really trust dyno figure except for the tuning part.

u see when my car was all stock standard i sent it to N1-Racing (Dynojet) for SAFC dynotuning. Result is 84.xx hp at the wheel

after a year plus down the road, with all these crazy shit mods, i never send back to N1 for their Dynojet (due to some reasons) so I went for DynoDynamic at DMT instead. result? 89.x hp at the wheel.. which is rather hard to believe so i got another member using L2 with complete engine rebuilt internally (piston, gasket all in) but still with stock turbo boosting at 1bar (similar setup as what i have when i get 84 hp in N-1) to go up the machine for a test run.. Result is > 50hp.. he almost cried..

so what i want to say is, there is nothing called as a standard guideline for a HP measurement. if i got the $$ and gone berserk, i'll do a dyno run on every machine available in Sunway and see what's their figure differ like.

Originally posted by equin0x+Dec 7 2004, 16:24 -->
QUOTE (equin0x @ Dec 7 2004, 16:24 )
Originally posted by km_chew@Dec 7 2004, 15:44
--QuoteBegin-L9Turbo
@Dec 7 2004, 15:41
So eterna turbine is straight P&P? Even for the L7?

Cannot be posibble. U have to custom made your manifold for that.

like said.. nothing is PnP except the ori..

mine is hybrid turbo to make it Plug and Play easily [/b][/quote]
Tong Turbo???? :ph34r:

btw, L9turbo.... mind telling me ur SAFCII setting....just want to compare with mine....

Originally posted by equin0x@Dec 7 2004, 16:33
different dyno machine got their own different caliberation.. so i dont really trust dyno figure except for the tuning part.

u see when my car was all stock standard i sent it to N1-Racing (Dynojet) for SAFC dynotuning. Result is 84.xx hp at the wheel

after a year plus down the road, with all these crazy shit mods, i never send back to N1 for their Dynojet (due to some reasons) so I went for DynoDynamic at DMT instead. result? 89.x hp at the wheel.. which is rather hard to believe so i got another member using L2 with complete engine rebuilt internally (piston, gasket all in) but still with stock turbo boosting at 1bar (similar setup as what i have when i get 84 hp in N-1) to go up the machine for a test run.. Result is > 50hp.. he almost cried..

so what i want to say is, there is nothing called as a standard guideline for a HP measurement. if i got the $$ and gone berserk, i'll do a dyno run on every machine available in Sunway and see what's their figure differ like.
Anyways we can make u go berserk without $$? hehehehe :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r:

Originally posted by stroker_kit@Dec 7 2004, 16:36
btw, L9turbo.... mind telling me ur SAFCII setting....just want to compare with mine....
err.. how to tell u ah? got so many points leh. take a pic and how u? hehehe.

air setting lah... from first point to the last point...
mine is 1,2,2,2,3,3,5,11,12,13,14,14....but i doubt our settign is the same la cos ur an L7 3 cylinder right???

Originally posted by km_chew+Dec 7 2004, 16:29 -->
QUOTE (km_chew @ Dec 7 2004, 16:29 )
Originally posted by equin0x@Dec 7 2004, 16:22
Originally posted by km_chew@Dec 7 2004, 15:39
Originally posted by equin0x@Dec 7 2004, 15:33
--QuoteBegin-km_chew
@Dec 7 2004, 15:29
Thats y, i personally recommend Equinox's turbine. Good in overall performance.

and its straight bolt on without the need to modify anything ;)

That is the sweet part about your turbine. Save a lot of cost too.

exactly... but probably when i'm back to msia i'm looking at bigger upgrade so maybe will let go this setup (from the turbo header until complete exhaust with the turbo all in)

When u come back for a bigger project, maybe u can consider selling it to me lor.. .Haha... [/b][/quote]
whole set angkat worr? which i can think of that is included is the turbo header, turbo, the custom oil line fitting kit, whole complete exhaust kit minus the boost controller (induction kit u want? optional on request.. well i gotta work around the figure to let go though..). all go is becos its easier for u to plug and play also.. together with the oil steel braided oil line and such

;)

ok.. i go check mine then post. Too lean not good le... i ask my mech to set a bit rich.. cos i went to track last sat to test.

go for dyno tuning is the most accurate. most tuner will set richer when the boost started coming in in the mid range.. mine at full boost the AFR will be at below around 11.x (below 12) but however if u request the tuner to advanced abit of the torque, they'll tune it leaner (AFR approx 12+).. anything above AFR 13 while on full boost is dangerous and not recomended