Can 4G63T EVO4 fits into SGTI?

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
cannot get endorsement la bro..i dun like neo, too small ade the rear..e9 engine gonna cost me a bomb..hahaha..me can't afford to buy ori EVO like u and the rest, dat's y so troublesome with conversion..:bawling:
im not owning ori evo la bro...that y..follow me...buy evo 3 half cut
get 4g67 block and starts modding...sure wont regret..300-350hp
is easily reach lor wif stock turbo....:driver:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
oh really?..wat car u put dat e3 engine then?..why use 4g67?..actually, me already plonk in a 4G93T last year, just dat the power doesn't satisfy me..

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
aiseh, i dun like the look of evo3 engine ler, looks so old ade..sorry, i dun mean to insult those using evo3 engines but i really like the new 4G63T looks(E4-E9)..i like the red color valve head head with the timing belt terbalik+valve cover....just love it so much..but i've seen 1 SGTI with EVO4 for sale at motor trader and he says he's got JPJ approved..there was also a Putra EVO4 for sale here at ZTH and it has got JPJ endorsed as well..so i'm kinda curious lo..

u wanted converted to evo 4 juz bcoz how the engine looks like?take others advise,juz plonk in evo 3

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
mr.moderator, i like the looks+it's kinda rare ppl convert evo4 to satria..haha..:rofl:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
haha...juz call me 5115 or damon.

yes,it's kinda rare coz u hv to go thru all the hassle & "invest" more than an evo 3

talking bout the putra evo 4 with 4wd,search the owner & ask him whether he manage to sell his ride or not.this might be a reference for u on selling ur car in future.if im not mistaken,many of members asking same question-is tis legal/jpj approved?

or maybe u want to take his evo 4 4wd since it's more rare on it's 4wd?

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
damon taikor, is the pic at ur avatar, ur actual ride?..maybe i shud just forget abt my "mission impossible" ler and get real..hahaha

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
no taikor la,im juz drive an old junk e36,nothing special la

evo4 fit into SGTI is not mission impossible but it's mission in-hassle...

not satisfy with ur 93t?with cost of conversion to 63t,u could mod ur current 93t to a monster liao...ur SGTI daily drive?

p/s it will be a nightmare to drive a fwd with >280hp on wheel as a daily drive

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
u like the look of the evo 4-9 engine huh?y not use evo3 or vr4 then plunk in evo 4-8 head instead still look nice but ur turbo sit at the back laa on the firewall side

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
oh really?..wat car u put dat e3 engine then?..why use 4g67?..actually, me already plonk in a 4G93T last year, just dat the power doesn't satisfy me..
i drove very slow sgti dude...using 4g67 to get endorse jpj lor..fyi 4g67 is 1.8L
thats y aprrove bro.:wavey:

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
fuyoh...... another monster will be born......:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

so envy u guyz..... i juz take bus only.. no money to buy car.....:bawling:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
damon: wat's under ur hood?..sr20, 1J or 2J?..hehe..

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
my ride juz stock engine inside...nothing special :biggrin:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
blh caya ka?..:hmmmm:

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
dont think ur ride slow hehehe
serious sh** bro,my ride was vey slow...siput oso small one...
not like the others now days...some run wif GT55R...
Fuiyoo...wonder how big is that...:stupid:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
mine lagi slow la bro, everything stock, just boost up nia..:bawling:

ExODus

May 14, 2006
Just do like Trinity, get a e3... then get the 67block... less hassle...

*Refuse to believe that 5115 running on stock engine... :sleep:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
Just do like Trinity, get a e3... then get the 67block... less hassle...

*Refuse to believe that 5115 running on stock engine... :sleep:
agree like wat u agreed...

*u have to believe it...muahahaha:biggrin:

ExODus

May 14, 2006
I guess we all agreed that swapping an e3 is better than swapping e4 motor onto Satria GTi... :idea:

*still refuse to believe... :rofl:

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
I guess we all agreed that swapping an e3 is better than swapping e4 motor onto Satria GTi... :idea:

*still refuse to believe... :rofl:
yes...less hasle and legal that more important...:sleep: