I'm kinda of confuse here...our L2 or L2S have O2 sensor? If not how to utilise the SAFC setting? :huh:
Originally posted by equin0x+Dec 7 2004, 17:02 -->
QUOTE (equin0x @ Dec 7 2004, 17:02 ) Originally posted by km_chew@Dec 7 2004, 16:29
Originally posted by equin0x@Dec 7 2004, 16:22
Originally posted by km_chew@Dec 7 2004, 15:39
Originally posted by equin0x@Dec 7 2004, 15:33
--QuoteBegin-km_chew
@Dec 7 2004, 15:29
Thats y, i personally recommend Equinox's turbine. Good in overall performance.
and its straight bolt on without the need to modify anything ;)
That is the sweet part about your turbine. Save a lot of cost too.
exactly... but probably when i'm back to msia i'm looking at bigger upgrade so maybe will let go this setup (from the turbo header until complete exhaust with the turbo all in)
When u come back for a bigger project, maybe u can consider selling it to me lor.. .Haha...
whole set angkat worr? which i can think of that is included is the turbo header, turbo, the custom oil line fitting kit, whole complete exhaust kit minus the boost controller (induction kit u want? optional on request.. well i gotta work around the figure to let go though..). all go is becos its easier for u to plug and play also.. together with the oil steel braided oil line and such ;) [/b][/quote] Exausht kit with the down pipe izzit? |
have laaa....Originally posted by keropok@Dec 8 2004, 09:33
I'm kinda of confuse here...our L2 or L2S have O2 sensor? If not how to utilise the SAFC setting? :huh:
Originally posted by km_chew+Dec 7 2004, 14:40 -->
QUOTE (km_chew @ Dec 7 2004, 14:40 ) --QuoteBegin-L9Turbo
@Dec 7 2004, 14:35
Dunno.. cos pple say eterna turbo is a bit better than stock L7 turbine. But i still prefer ball bearing. Just want a slightly bigger turbo only. :)
No point in fixing the eterna turbo.. too small already.. u should go for those bigger turbo.. Juz my 2 cents ;) [/b][/quote] hmmm i think eterna turbo (TD025) is big enough for L2 with a little modify la..this turbo is only a slight smaller than my RHF4 VF13 |
end tank shape only leh kekekeke :D ..the core is so much more different.. aaaaaa proud to have an ARC kuikuikui again i want to show my toungehttp://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/html/emoticons/tongue.gifand againhttp://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/html/emoticons/tongue.gifOriginally posted by equin0x@Dec 6 2004, 16:09
shape and size.. the way i look... similar leh... :lol:
Originally posted by sang_kancil+Dec 7 2004, 15:37 -->
QUOTE (sang_kancil @ Dec 7 2004, 15:37 ) --QuoteBegin-flamefox850
@Dec 6 2004, 14:58
aaa trying to post my iC picture...dun think that's what my ic look a like hehe...is that an ARC ??
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_img_a/690760_1_full.jpg
from da pic.... i notice that.... when i do front I/C like this....so next time when i wanna change oil filter....i have to dismantle da I/C oso.... hehehehhee ;) [/b][/quote] yah...of cos la if u dun want to mod the oil filter adaptor...my friend use adaptor that u can only change oil filter after opening the front boot la |
for ur information..i've been using TD025 (eterna) on my previous setup on my 882T and stock top mount ic and boost start comes in at 3000rpm..after changing to RHF4 VF13..boost comes in at around 3200rpmOriginally posted by L9Turbo@Dec 7 2004, 15:46
Think i'll settle for rhf4.. :)
one thing for sure to test HP is car test or machine test ..that is sprint 400m...and can consider clutch, traction, driver skill bla bla bla also. high HP cars can't do much at 400m if spinning too much at startOriginally posted by equin0x@Dec 7 2004, 16:33
different dyno machine got their own different caliberation.. so i dont really trust dyno figure except for the tuning part.
u see when my car was all stock standard i sent it to N1-Racing (Dynojet) for SAFC dynotuning. Result is 84.xx hp at the wheel
after a year plus down the road, with all these crazy shit mods, i never send back to N1 for their Dynojet (due to some reasons) so I went for DynoDynamic at DMT instead. result? 89.x hp at the wheel.. which is rather hard to believe so i got another member using L2 with complete engine rebuilt internally (piston, gasket all in) but still with stock turbo boosting at 1bar (similar setup as what i have when i get 84 hp in N-1) to go up the machine for a test run.. Result is > 50hp.. he almost cried..
so what i want to say is, there is nothing called as a standard guideline for a HP measurement. if i got the $$ and gone berserk, i'll do a dyno run on every machine available in Sunway and see what's their figure differ like.
Originally posted by flamefox850+Dec 8 2004, 13:05 -->
QUOTE (flamefox850 @ Dec 8 2004, 13:05 ) Originally posted by km_chew@Dec 7 2004, 14:40
--QuoteBegin-L9Turbo
@Dec 7 2004, 14:35
Dunno.. cos pple say eterna turbo is a bit better than stock L7 turbine. But i still prefer ball bearing. Just want a slightly bigger turbo only. :)
No point in fixing the eterna turbo.. too small already.. u should go for those bigger turbo..
Juz my 2 cents ;)
hmmm i think eterna turbo (TD025) is big enough for L2 with a little modify la..this turbo is only a slight smaller than my RHF4 VF13 [/b][/quote] this turbo responded very well on 2nd gear onwards... probably not good enough for quarter mile drag but it's good enough for conquering the street and hillclimb.. tested and proven! at 4th gear cruising at 80kmh... one shot gunned the throttle without downshifting and it sped over 140kmh in less than 10 sec.. probably due to its turbine fin design.. |
Originally posted by flamefox850+Dec 8 2004, 13:15 -->
QUOTE (flamefox850 @ Dec 8 2004, 13:15 ) --QuoteBegin-L9Turbo
@Dec 7 2004, 15:46
Think i'll settle for rhf4.. :)
for ur information..i've been using TD025 (eterna) on my previous setup on my 882T and stock top mount ic and boost start comes in at 3000rpm..after changing to RHF4 VF13..boost comes in at around 3200rpm but i've shock also when i change to front mount with RHF4..boost comes in also at 3200rpm...no different in lag. so, who says front mount will cause more lag ? B) [/b][/quote] hahahha front mount user will know... my case.. boost still came at that RPM.. like said.. turbo lag is causes by turbo itself... do not mixing up turbo lag and other lag.. :lol: no matter how u mount the intercooler... the turbo still kick in at the same RPM (depending whic turbo).. what u notice is the power delivery is more linear if a bigger intercooler and longer piping is used.. flamefox, kui kui kui lansee laaa its ARC :P :lol: |
agree 101%Originally posted by stroker_kit@Dec 8 2004, 14:20
first of all, front mounting will not cause turbo lag, its the size of turbine that affect them the most....