Top... End....

i will go of coz after this raya..
there LOTS of things i need to know bout this car, its kinda intresting :)

http://www.mudah.com.my/vi/1190085.htm?ca=9_s
im intrested in the thing on top of that the Electronic petrol injection, how much it will roughly cost?
as i remember injection is one way to save petrol, saving is great one way or another ^^

by expensive (10W30) how much different are we talking bout?
coz its bout time i change my oil.. maybe i can use this oil

i will go of coz after this raya..
there LOTS of things i need to know bout this car, its kinda intresting :)

http://www.mudah.com.my/vi/1190085.htm?ca=9_s
im intrested in the thing on top of that the Electronic petrol injection, how much it will roughly cost?
as i remember injection is one way to save petrol, saving is great one way or another ^^

by expensive (10W30) how much different are we talking bout?
coz its bout time i change my oil.. maybe i can use this oil

castrol 10W30, 3 liter for kancil is suite ur GL BUT i recomend castrol GTX 15W40 which is all round better spec. not too thin and not to thick. a suzuki engine burn oil faster and you need to top tup after a month driving. tis is for sure.
i found out any suzuki old engine has this problem.whether the oil burn from the combustion chamber or oil leaks from the valve seal. UNLESS for new engine :)

you want to upgrade to EFi?? no way man! its already 1/2 conversion. i do saw the Singapore GL use Efi as a std.if you really want this, you need to order it from the scrapyard. swift 1.0GLi
Efi more fuel efficient esp during hiway. town wise, its almost the same..
carb with good tuning also can give better Fuel consumption. try check your CO%. the higher the # more fuel is add in.But don't go too lean cause you loose power. i prefer trial and error.
if you have a mechanic friends, better. you can set the CO% by sequence and test for 1 weeks. start from 0.5 - 1.0 - 1.5 - 2.0 - 2.5 - 3.0 - 4.0. i do found 2.0 is better for my GL engine..my friends GL set at 1.0..save fuel but not losing power. some GL set at 4.0 and get xtra pick up but still maintain the fuel..
its depend..

option:-
change bigger carb. there have a GL 1.3 carb, sedan 1.6 carb which you can try..of a vitara.
set as minimum and you will benefits the quick acc...

hehe..
remember the snap on my engine that wont start up and accelerate?

im at kedah and i found out why..

busted fuel pump.. and theres no way to get some swift part up here..
the mechenic is trying to modify another fuel pump ( which i think its from a honda ) as we speak..
as soon as i get to kl . im really gonna go to DZZ and check a few things up.. some of the item used on my swift is rather fishy and the mechenic here said it is done so they can sell it fast..
its like a short-cut to sell off the swift..

im really dissappointed.
well.. good luck to the mechenic trying to modify the fuel pump :)
good luck to me too.

bout the EFi, so.. its not worth it..
as i remember they arent alot of mechenic that "happily" do a crab. tunning..
coz it takes too much time..
maybe changing carb. the the better choice for me.. as i do not have friend in this field.
estimated price pls? :P
need to re-do my budjet

:) :)..i just had a discussion with cultus about this...most cases also found at GTi where the fuel pump weak..normally owner will upgrade to bigger one e.g honda 2.2, merc etc..
b4 you did the change, please check the fuel pump wiring....3 case happened where the wiring connector beneath the rear seat is melt/loose etc...this also happened to WAJA wthere its original wiring sometimes can't supply enough current to the pump.
then, clean your filter. i'd this experience with my ex-GL where i call the AAM. they measure the fuel pressure and clean up the filter..fuhh free repair..hehe
i suggest check the pressure..b4 & after you change the pump...DZZ(Li) familiar with this..
and better to install the FPR then..

carb price? i done hav any idea..you can try look at around the scrap yard..
better take out your carb..or borrow from DZZ (If he has one) and then compare with others...suzuki parts quite similar...try vitara..or baleno..or 1.6 sedan...

cassmelda?

how much did it cost u (fuel injection)
and where did u get it? :adore:

Base on my fren story, (im just using 1.0 carburator)

1. side by side with eg9... gear 1 swift STANDARD KILANG sudah lonjak... (senawang hway)

2. side by side with rx7... makan asap but when swift meter reach kmh, rx7 plak makan asap (PLUS hway after JURU TOL)

3. deto, starlet... xyah citer la (geng suka menunjal kat MRR2)
4. side by side with panther jerung... swift kena tapau (suzuki jugak tu)
4. bla bla bla...

conclusion, kekadang kita diatas, kekadang dibawah.. (ada kena mengena ke) kakakaka

tq :tongwink:

wow..the swift can tapau almost every car ah??? may be by the time the other cars are slowing down, that time only u reached ur top speed ar? -No offence anyway!!! just my comment.

who said almost every car?? just a few car.. if swift can tapau almost ever car, why people buy ferrari?? :biggrin:

why people buy ferrari??:biggrin:...bcoz they got money hehe

why poeple buy swift GTi??..bcoz swift got power similar like ferrari.
la la la lalal la:rofl:..

[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5uuE27ySL0k[/media]

Does anyone knows where the shop in Sentul and also DZZ moved to?? Address will help..thankz..

DZZ move to AU3 keramat. MRR2 to glaxosmithkline take right at the roundabout. drive straight about 1.5km u'll c loji at ur right.DZZ is close with few swift in front.
seng hui sentul is after the sentul police station towards motorcycle shop. it place at the left of the first traffic light.

DZZ move to AU3 keramat. MRR2 to glaxosmithkline take right at the roundabout. drive straight about 1.5km u'll c loji at ur right.DZZ is close with few swift in front.
seng hui sentul is after the sentul police station towards motorcycle shop. it place at the left of the first traffic light.

thz a lot..i'll try to find them..