chipping: anyone?

ABV9750

hi,
most of us just heard this romours but doesn't feel and go deep down under.
fyi, chipping quite common for std modified whereby the engine unrestriction pull till the limit.
this easy and cheap mode does ur car ahead at top speed.
there's several option chip Eprom available for GTi in the market but not all for road use. it was a nightmare when ur gti stuck at 180kmh!! 6250rpm at fifth gear.
to overcome this, unrestriction top speed limit chip was implement. how far it can goes depends on engine final load. just imagine with the option chip, in fifth gear, ur tachometer will travel till 7500rpm. for Spore speedometer, the speed limit clocked at 220kmh while the cultus meter reach KMH reading. a few of our friends had experience this. even tapau Putra, GTi, VTEC, VR4, RB20 etc etc..
i wouldn't said its true till u feel it and well it depends on engine setting and final load. if everything fine, std GTi will be as fast as a supercar..but bear in mind, higher speed, higher risk and higher engine expose to damage. so why take for granted??

for some reason, this option chip also mean for low end. forget about the 7500rpm in fifth gear. std export model revs cut at 7600rpm. while std cultus cut 8600rpm with linear powerband start from fisrt gear till fifth.
for example: option rally chip for MK2 pull harder after 4500rpm till redline . this setting is perfect for short drag and Mild CAm and even turbos.a lot of GTi's worldwide prefer this one bcoz normally their std mode has "CAM inside".
1 car from bangi has it in and now running side by side with his buddy VTEC B18C.
stage 2 for MK3 only is more advance that the ECU been remap to suite the GTi powerband. power pull at 3500rpm and again at 6000rpm till redline. this mode need enough fuel pressure and advance BTDC.
suzukisport chip come with the suzukisport ECU. this is enough for rat racer to overtake lighter mode drag kind of setting car. power start pull just after 2000rpm and continue after 5500rpm and really harder till redline. sound nice haah?? like Sufi said. the engine check light ON is not ECu problem. rileks bro. its only the reading mismatch. this chip is worthless without mild mode fit into ur car. this is bcoz the 2000rpm power need extra source. std GTi won't give it too much unless Mild cam with higher lift and duration. the best thing about suzukisport chip is, u'll feel the car lighter and easy to handle. thanks to the 2000rpm powerband. hey!! normal road with fifth gear? i'm not kinding!

i'm not selling stuff in here. this is the fact that i'm experience and what Razif experience during terato drag race in penang. he clocked second with std GTi among the heavy mode of 4G91 around him. cheers!!!

:rolleyes: guess what? interesting? u won't miss a thing priceless.

support..!! otai sudah bersuara.. hahaha

suzisport chip is really "berantu".. vtec selamba titik.. but minyak pon best la..

is it khairi?

Wahh...not seeing any MK1 mentioned pun...cultus mk1 also cultus maa... wat about MK1 bro? Chipping by cipan_supercas izzit?

Throttle respons even better...

Chipping lagik, for sure MK2 and MK3 tapau one! He he....

khairiiiiiiiiiiiii............. wei bro, gv me a call!!!

Wah, everybody now mad about chipping or what???

Motorsport rulez..ahaks! :P

sori bro, forget to add.
OK GT ECU is start from alphabet F e.g F5 (export model) and F6(japan spec.). the Eprom only have 128kb storage. the rest i think would be the same.
For Cultus, it satrt from Alphabet I e.g I2 (export model), I3 (new export model) and I4 (cultus japan). the Eprom has 256kb. twice space.

it doesn't matter what machine you are running the important is the ECU. a few testing done, each GTi seems to accept any kind of ECU from his brotherhood.
no matter what your car is MK1,2 or 3, if you're using I4 ECU, you can have all the option chip available for GTi bcoz I4 has bigger space. so it can accept GT 128kb eprom as well. only that the Engine check On because the ECu detect a mismatch.
for F6, it must use its own Eprom 128kb.
dun worry, 128kb Eprom Mapping program also as good as 256kb. if you have extra cash, i suggest, get the cultus ECU.

so reefi, your MK1 with cultus ECU can use all the option chip. just name it.
can tapau or not, i can't guarented. it all depends on your setting and final drive. B)

Tks for the priceless info...

Well, since you guys already implemented it, how much will it cost? I'm sure you shud have the minimum and maximum we shud come up for a good chip.

I'm going for a stage 4...heard razif really happy with it... :D

reefi,
r u the one i knew? khairul UIAM with red Mk1?

i've a few lineup chip and i'd tested all using my old car setup. the min and max may vary depends on ur gti luxuries. further details can personal email to : khairi@ti.com
cost?? competitive! worth it for power improvement.

Nope.

Khairul Red MK1 - 2drs
Yusry - Black MK1 - 2drs
Arif - Green MK1 - 4drs (that's me).

I did post one photo in other thread that you might wanna to check out.

For a good chip, performance best lagik, HARGA belakang kire bro!

Write your reply...