TMnet Streamyx Down

Originally posted by kidkid@Apr 8 2005, 23:40
i think we cant blame any1 lar... *sigh* all of us also malaysian... Malaysia boleh or not? we shud really know ...deep inside our heart... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' />

anyway... not try to stop any1 complaining or wat so ever... becoz i also enjoying myself if u guys did voice out the opinion about how bad tmnet is... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

but i do have a vote on the whole telekom being the sole monopoly in this communication market and ought to be given a challenge.. if im not mistaken... during my economics lecture (dont worry..im not the lecturer.. im the student.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> )
i still remember (che wa...bangga~ https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' /> ) the lecturer said tht if there is a challenge in a certain market can bring benefits to the consumer.. (in this case.. telekom ought to be challenge by some emerging new company..)

off the topic... i think malaysia provide too little in term of competition in the market compare to other country.. and the consumer (US!!! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> ) suffer the akibat...
actually.. we all also can see mar.. TNB, JBA, and even our beloved Astro.. can disappoint us... in a very frequent manner... "bil tiba tepat, service macam pantat"

*sigh*
[snapback]880662[/snapback]​

do it like the handphone prepaid market then we will be able to get cheaper and better service.

Bloody hell, my company using Streamyx service also down for the past 4 days! WTF with Telekom? Makehai, when my MIS personnel called them up for trouble shooting...... they said, dunno what's wrong with the line & u got to wait until everything back normal lor.

Hamkachan, if i were the MIS guys........ i'll whacked the fucking shit out of them. What kinda service is this?

Originally posted by nd4ever@Apr 9 2005, 10:27
Bloody hell, my company using Streamyx service also down for the past 4 days! WTF with Telekom? Makehai, when my MIS personnel called them up for trouble shooting...... they said, dunno what's wrong with the line & u got to wait until everything back normal lor.

Hamkachan, if i were the MIS guys........ i'll whacked the fucking shit out of them. What kinda service is this?
[snapback]881462[/snapback]​

wat to do!
we cant h a high expectation on tis..
u know..we all know..

while waiting..let just..everyday..Log on Zero!!

it kinda fast ar!
miss the speed!

Abt a week and a half ago.. my streamyx was down for 5 days straight... I stay at Tropicana.. PAI SeH !!

Now connection is dammn slow.. like using 56k Dial Up... now even 56k faster lo :angry:

Wonder wtf Telekom is doing... :angry:

i think we should stop complaining and maybe come up with funny and stupid reasons why streamyx has failed on us...

As for me....when my friend told me that a submarine accidentally crashed into the fibre optic cables below the sea...i was like :blink:
:P

woohoo!! as of 10th April, 2004, 1215am, my Streamyx is BACK! yeah!! 1Mb Streamyx is back!! im glad!! :P

Originally posted by NOSkill@Apr 7 2005, 10:08
When will we have VDSL??
ADSL is so 5 years ago.
[snapback]875882[/snapback]​

VDSL can go up to 45Mbps right?

Originally posted by ambayah@Apr 10 2005, 13:20
You see, now everyone's happy and love TMNet back
Whoa, sikes. Not me, dude. haha I'm not entirely happy and I DO NOT love TMNET! hahahaha

job loss ka?
hmm i dun c the mobile phone company loss many jobs oso
sure absorbed back wan
market = 100% and say need 5000 ppl
now telekom employs all 100%

say new co comes and employs additional 2500 ppl
better service and stuff makes everyone in msia more excited than ever.
sales went up the roof and new co n telekom both makde more sales
then competition starts, war time!
say telekom loses, and lingkup (which is VERY unlikely)
5000 ppl then were absorbed into new co to capture the 100% of market

end result? better service and consumer benefits
nation benefit indirectly as advancement in technoloogy and also taxes (hehe)

of coz the cons is, telekom suffers... but govt sure backup wan ma
so no problem la