TMNet, eish!

Originally posted by wetwetwater@Apr 6 2005, 17:43
acbc.. i remember last time u said stimmyx can use time's dns server. issit true ? i need something else that the dns from stimmyx. the connections sucks !! i cant stream at all.. sigh.. thanks for the help.
[snapback]874021[/snapback]​

Can.

TMnet's DNS fu*ked up one! :angry:

Originally posted by Izso@Apr 6 2005, 05:21
Fuwahh.. BBS.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> I haven't heard that word since the time of Fire and MOL. I used to run my own BBS and had about 4 members https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> After I malas to maintain I shut it down.

SDSL? Wow.. didn't know Tmnet had that kind of connection. What size is the pipe?
[snapback]872631[/snapback]​

SDSL - 1.5Mbps up/down

Im using SDSL 2M up/down

Now, Its 2bps up/down

BTW, Jaring is burstable to 5 Mbit, tried that a few times with my SOMAport.

macha's can anyone teach how to tweak my 1MBPS faster? .. tweaks? .. veli damn slow leh .. konek download oso 50kbps something oni worr..

Originally posted by jinkl@Apr 7 2005, 20:52
starwing : how come last time can uncap , now cenot.. any new technique ka
[snapback]877365[/snapback]​

now also can, but whats the point? every tom dick and harry knows how to do it. everyone pay rm 66 to get 512 but get 1mbit, and tmnet reserved n bandwidth, all full la .

Actually I am pretty happy with them right now. After the incident, I managed to get the phone number of TMnet's main routing guy.

I can do whatever complains now towards the connection and he will fix it up for me, all without going thru the 1-300 :P

acbc said:
Can.

TMnet's DNS fu*ked up one! :angry:

bro.. this one from what ISP ? TMNet also ? which is primary n which is secondary dns ? or just put any into any ?

wetwetwater said:
bro.. this one from what ISP ? TMNet also ? which is primary n which is secondary dns ? or just put any into any ?
it doesnt matter, as long as both is working.

u guys are lucky.right now im using jaring dialup and i can get 29.2 kpbs!

i just move in to a new place which covered by this f**king terrorkom.best thing is my old place got streamyx and when i asked then to relocate my streamyx id and everything they said there aint no cabinet port available.wtf... dont speak company jargon to me . im just a layman user. best thing is when i asked them when i can get back my service back she said ( the lady at the KJ clicker shop ) maybe 1 month, maybe 1 year. fcuk! the best thing is my next door neighboor have the streamyx.when i asked her to suspend my line 1st she said she cant do it and asked me to terminate it first then when it is available then i can register back. da fcuk? why should i terminate my account and re-register back? thing is i rely so much on the treamyx and the email accounts are full of my business stuffs.

so much for the rm9 million rebranding. so hai... new image but still old stupid attitude.

im going to the clicker shop at the taipan center tomorrow.will update u guys