TMnet Streamyx Down

but here in ipoh still the same! still slow like hell!! anyone still experiencing slow streamyx? or is it just me?

streamyX still slow for me

wanna DOTA also susah... aihhh~

my fren called them today.. n wut they say.. mayb this evening will solve de prob.. yesterday also say de same thing.. isK!!!! :angry:

i dun think we'll hav it back up working again this evening! its still damn slow!! i hope it'll get back up by today but i dun think it will. :angry: its 420pm here, by 5pm they will get off work. im having doubts it'll be up by this evening. B)

the dl speed now is WORST!!!!!! damn!!!!!! it takes me 1 minute jz to load this reply page

Originally posted by rayz85@Apr 8 2005, 17:42
the dl speed now is WORST!!!!!! damn!!!!!! it takes me 1 minute jz to load this reply page
[snapback]879894[/snapback]​

for me only certain sites are slow...there are two US forums cant even load but zerotohundred and china or hong kong sites are pretty fast... :blink:

hehe im not going to say anything , altho its slow , but im still glad that i can log on to the internet , better then notting . bitching about it won't help the situation . best is to let them do the work and wait till everything is settled down .

Yeah... I'm oso quite happy that I'm still able to get online... Though it still takes round few mins to access into MSN... Its better than nothin'... I need my MSN...!!! Sigh... I'm such a lifeless person... :lol:

And the best part is my fren is getting her Streamyx today... She's gonna be pissed as its worse than 56k now... Hahaha...

Originally posted by vestax@Apr 8 2005, 19:38
hehe im not going to say anything , altho its slow , but im still glad that i can log on to the internet , better then notting . bitching about it won't help the situation . best is to let them do the work and wait till everything is settled down .

[snapback]880193[/snapback]​

yeah...making more complains only slows down restoration progress...but this few day's problem is due to internatiol lines.so might be those fellas at other countries to be blame rather than TMnet...

we should be happy to be able to get broadband at such a cheap rate...to me RM88 is not much...and dun try to compare this with Taiwanese or US high speed broadbands... we should be grateful for TMnet to provide us with high speed internet access or we might still be stuck with 56k at this age of tech...

something happened to streamyx lately? wow... surprisingly i didnt know anything... :P :P wat happen actually...?

i kinda experiencing slow connection speed altho i using tht 512k speed (konon lar... but slow also...) but i got no problem loading zth forum... onli some *cough cough* website... :lol: :lol:

So as of now, streamyx is still a snail. It's still going at 1 brake snail power. Are they going to give us any rebates? I fuckingly doubt so. No wonder this country still living in stone age century.

nahhh i think v shud all complain more actually and force the govt to open up the lousy monopoly held by telekom n tmnet.... then maybe they ll improve - competition will alwiz make them bit more nervous mah
mine 2 days lousy connection liaw
veli kesian.......

summore u got read the papers? they say they dun even know wat is goin on...
so much for their technical expertise heh?

With Telekom / TMnet's lazy attitude, opening the market will cause them to lose customers and downsize their operations - people will lose their jobs overnight. :(

Same goes for Proton. They have to produce 5,000 vehicles per month regardless if they are in demand or not. Otherwise, a downsize operation will occur and people will lose their jobs as well. :(

So, it is not very simple to just open up the market overnight... it take lots of planning... maybe months or even years! :o

The corporate world is cold and dark. If downsizing has to occur, then it will have to occur. It's a sacrifice for better quality of life. All this because Malaysia has NEVER learned from their own damned history, that's why this country is still STUCK IN HISTORY.
Isn't it like how the ministers related before and said, "If others can do it, why can't we?" What a bunch of bull crap.

Originally posted by kidkid+Apr 8 2005, 21:15 -->
QUOTE(kidkid @ Apr 8 2005, 21:15 )
something happened to streamyx lately? wow... surprisingly i didnt know anything... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> wat happen actually...?

i kinda experiencing slow connection speed altho i using tht 512k speed (konon lar... but slow also...) but i got no problem loading zth forum... onli some *cough cough* website... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]880373[/snapback]​
[/b]

TMnet website said that international connections to several countries is down... and they are waiting for their site's provider to rectify the problem...so access to some international sites would be slow as they directed some traffic through their eastgate services...

so who should we blame now???

http://isp.tm.net.my/html/news_details.cfm?id=346&type=News&pg=1

--QuoteBegin-speedster_jg
@Apr 8 2005, 22:12
nahhh i think v shud all complain more actually and force the govt to open up the lousy monopoly held by telekom n tmnet.... then maybe they ll improve - competition will alwiz make them bit more nervous mah
mine 2 days lousy connection liaw
veli kesian.......

summore u got read the papers? they say they dun even know wat is goin on...
so much for their technical expertise heh?
[snapback]880487[/snapback]​
[/quote]

err...open up more services is unnecessary i think...i remember even old ISP providers like Jaring also leased lines from Telekom themselves...if the problem occurs at Telekom it should also affect other services...

i am not sure if telekom is controlling all the telecommunications in Malaysia...sure providers like Time and Maxis do lay cables...but i think the whole telecomm infrastructure is still based on Telekom

no wonder here in kuching experienced the same probs.. *sigh* just have 2 wait and see...

i think we cant blame any1 lar... *sigh* all of us also malaysian... Malaysia boleh or not? we shud really know ...deep inside our heart...
anyway... not try to stop any1 complaining or wat so ever... becoz i also enjoying myself if u guys did voice out the opinion about how bad tmnet is... :P :P

but i do have a vote on the whole telekom being the sole monopoly in this communication market and ought to be given a challenge.. if im not mistaken... during my economics lecture (dont worry..im not the lecturer.. im the student.. :P )
i still remember (che wa...bangga~ B) ) the lecturer said tht if there is a challenge in a certain market can bring benefits to the consumer.. (in this case.. telekom ought to be challenge by some emerging new company..)

off the topic... i think malaysia provide too little in term of competition in the market compare to other country.. and the consumer (US!!! :P ) suffer the akibat...
actually.. we all also can see mar.. TNB, JBA, and even our beloved Astro.. can disappoint us... in a very frequent manner... "bil tiba tepat, service macam pantat"

*sigh*