tire pressure

cooper1275

hi,
my A32-3.0v6 running on 17x8j/9jx 45, with TOYO tires, what recommended tire pressure for front and rear? cos i got many variable figures!

thanx,

mine using 245/35/18 front n 265/30/18 rea.... n my tyre pressure is 37psi each....

its not indicated by the JJ but the height of the tyres..... i.e.: 245/35 means that the tyre width is 245mm..... the height of the tyre is 35% of the width which = 245mm x 35% = 87.8mm, and for 265/30, the tyre height will be = 265mm x 30% =79.5mm.... the thinner your tyre is ( which is called low profile)... the more air u need to protect your rims from hitting the hole but your ride might feel a bit bumpier than b4.....

i used 225/50/17 front and 245/45/17 rear..... n pressure is around 32 - 34 psi..

edward...didnt know ur ass also made from steel...hehehe
37 psi!! my 235/35/19 also 35psi nia...:biggrin:

cooper, whats ur tires size? ed is right, should be around 32psi to 34psi

hi guys,
my tire sizes 225x45x17j and 235x245x17j,
ya, my tire pressure is about that too,

thanx guys,

Ong: Nabeh.......... wut 2 do?? one is slip the steel plate under ur buttocks..... or else get ready for bent rims..... so wut u want if u r me?? or ur bro?? lagi siao mar 19" hahahahaha........ lagi made of titanium somemore wor.........

Cooper: No pro bro....... happy picking then..... its all up 2 u......whether u want more on comfy or protect ur rim......if u choose to get low profile tyres u have to foego either...... but normal lar..... we want bigger rim for cosmetic but for us car enthusiast... we want nice but dun wan life.... hehehehe juz like us.... so welcome abroad!!!!!