Throttle body question......

if normal standard setup engine can used the 70mm tb or not??

Hattech-v,
J's Throttle is similar to Spoon throttle.

It is based on the ITR throttle bored out to maximum 70mm then slowly tapers to 64mm giving a higher velocity flow. Butterfly also changed to 64mm thus allowing more air in if engine require. It also comes all new map and TPS sensor.

b-eater,
Std engine will still benefit but minimal. If you have bigger cams with free flow filter, upgraded exhaust and at least a simple fuel controller, you will definitely gain more.

It would be interesting to find out how the J's TB performs during low RPMs and if it will improve torque.

shfish said:
It would be interesting to find out how the J's TB performs during low RPMs and if it will improve torque.

If just bolt on without tuning, theory should be more peak power if your engine require it and low end should loose a little but throttle respond should be noticeable.

You should be able to gain back the low end loss if you have at least a simple fuel controller and tune top end to make up for the improve air flow right up rev.

Just a question, how do you know what size a TB you need? the bigger the better? too big TB results in loss in low end? but faster throttle response???

any taiko know where to get SPOON tb for Honda Jazz 1.5 GD3(VTEC)

carteen

I can get J's Racing big throttle for your Jazz 1.5 vtec. Rm1799 comes with all new sensors etc.

carteen

I can get J's Racing big throttle for your Jazz 1.5 vtec. Rm1799 comes with all new sensors etc.
wow.. very nice item.... bro... u got any result after that item install in jazz? dyno or any test result? will be helpful if u have that.. thanks

a throttlebody upgrade would be better if it combines with a cold air intake(CAI) system at the same time. it'll benefit both combination.

honestly, i hardly see ppl going to dynos just for a throttlebody upgrade. i would rather say the throttle response would be better (since there is slightly more leaner air coming in). would be best if you have a piggyback or ems and retune it during dyno itself.

a throttlebody upgrade would be better if it combines with a cold air intake(CAI) system at the same time. it'll benefit both combination.

honestly, i hardly see ppl going to dynos just for a throttlebody upgrade. i would rather say the throttle response would be better (since there is slightly more leaner air coming in). would be best if you have a piggyback or ems and retune it during dyno itself.
right also bro... what if j's produce mostly they will show the test result as Spoon throttle body... it might hv 1... correct me if i am wrong... cheers

i hardly see individual part test from the tuners (i dun see in the catalog). they normally give results after a full engine modification as a package. also their tuning is based on their fueling, not shell or petronas in japan:)