this _____ HOTWIRE stuff.. why so expensive??

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hi everyone

many place write :
****** HotWires are the most technologically advanced ignition wires available.
HotWires create the most powerful spark possible. ...

and this things are selling nearly RM1000 (ONE THOUSAND)....
nearly the price of 5 (FIVE) sets of very expensive plug cables!!

but.. why it sold so expensive?

lets look at what it is :
it just like a simple plug wire
but with one capacitor inside.
(the extra wire is to conect to metal part to complete the capacitor circuit.)

so why 4 wires with 4 capacitors
so expensive??

ok so 4 very very expensive plug cable : RM200
so.. 4 capacitor is RM 800? means RM200 for each CAPs......

same things goes with voltage stabilizer...
just one case with 6 capacitors and 2 wires..
sold for nearly Rm300!! .. why so expensive one...

then there is ground wire...
few pieces of wire.. sold for RM200+++....

why all these things so expensive one?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
good things always expensive, cheap thngs is not good........
those hotwires can produce 300% more spark power w/ only 1 single wires.....
if u wanna compare, u can combine all 5 other spark plug wires into 1, u won't get more than 130% of spark power...... ;)
cheerz dude...... :lol:

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
but the cost of meterial... to produce those thing
i bet for 4 (FOUR) hotwire.. wont even cost RM100 for raw meterial....

:(

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
somtime, we cannot compare like this.....coz we r buying their technology, their idea, their time......
if u wanna comapre like that, u can go out & search for the price of geniune software.
juz like i buy Adobe CS, rm4xxx....but i juz got 6 CD nia......so, u kno wat i mean.... :lol:

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
i understand ....
just like the price of software..

sunnyboy

Originally posted by sam1741@Jan 20 2005, 14:50
but the cost of meterial... to produce those thing
i bet for 4 (FOUR) hotwire.. wont even cost RM100 for raw meterial....

:(
then i pay u rm200, u do for me

:lol: :lol: :lol:

antaras

Aug 30, 2004
not much on the raw material cost but the R&D really kick ass... hmmm, but how come our proton parts so expensive one geh? AFAIC i don't theink there's much R&D to it... WAHAHAHAHAHAHA... :lol:

Thoren

Jan 13, 2005
Cockpit
Hi, what I found on the web is that HOTWIRE's capacitor is to help ignition timing, avoid missfire.

Can anybody tell me where can we get this stuff in Malaysia? :rolleyes:

Cheers

kerahkeng

Feb 9, 2004
IMHO if your car is a daily driver, use for work don't bother. If you use the car to cari makan, ie track racing or whatever competition maybe there is a need to investigate if the product can give you the edge over your rival. If its scientifically proven, go for it. If you have the mulah.

:)

kerahkeng

Feb 9, 2004
if i drive for fun leh.. ?
Then you are the right victim for my NUKE POWERED FUSSION ATOMIZER oil additive.

It will make your fuel burn efficiently by altering its molecular properties.

You will have more mileage on a tank of fuel and will transform your daily driver into a nitro burning drag racer.

;)

Let other gullible bugger buy and tested the device first.

Maybe another stromberg scam.

:unsure:

'(00): Some shots from the recent RCA track day couple of weeks ago, here's a fire breathing S2000 who was putting out great laps driven by Shaun from Ascendant...