please help!

weikhee86

I have some questions here that need immediate answers...anyone with the knowledge and experience plz help!

1.Does using x1r engine oil additive increases fuel economy? or is it better to use magnetic fuel charger instead?

2.I installed voltage stabilizer in my car but without grounding wire. Is it compulsory to install grounding wire too? Will installing grounding wire increase performance?

3.What is the minimum ground clearance for decent handling. I want to lower my car's suspension to increase handling..And at the same time I do not want to risk scratching my car's bottom as the road in kuching is very bad..with bumps and potholes..so what is the ideal height for ground clearance?

4.Are there are aftermarket filter for proton tiara? I don't want to buy custom made ones as they're very expensive. My budget is around rm150.

Would appreciate if u guys can help me out with this. Thanks!

weikhee86 said:
I have some questions here that need immediate answers...anyone with the knowledge and experience plz help!

1.Does using x1r engine oil additive increases fuel economy? or is it better to use magnetic fuel charger instead?

2.I installed voltage stabilizer in my car but without grounding wire. Is it compulsory to install grounding wire too? Will installing grounding wire increase performance?

3.What is the minimum ground clearance for decent handling. I want to lower my car's suspension to increase handling..And at the same time I do not want to risk scratching my car's bottom as the road in kuching is very bad..with bumps and potholes..so what is the ideal height for ground clearance?

4.Are there are aftermarket filter for proton tiara? I don't want to buy custom made ones as they're very expensive. My budget is around rm150.

Would appreciate if u guys can help me out with this. Thanks!

1) X1R....say no to it...olthought it give performance..but kill your internal engine...coz just happen to my car...new car somemore.....after open my rocket cover..found out there is some burning sludge....after i use it...be4 that nothign happen

2) actually try go for both...it will give more effect then just VS

3) minimun cannot lower then 2 finger just to avoid...knocking sound

4) proton tiara....hard to find..coz less demand on market due to less user.

3) minimun cannot lower then 2 finger just to avoid...knocking sound

2 fingers put at where to measure?

i duno sorry....i am noob.

1) learn to control ur right foot is the best solution... but still, no harm trying other products....

2) not compulsory to install VS or GW.... both has vr minimal (or none) effect on engine performance.... mostly for electrical performance only....

3) 2 fingers clearance between ur tyres and fender arch...

4) try buy second hand one lor.... get those washable one...

hey thanks guys...luckily i didn't buy the x1r..was about to buy when i read seanlee's post..nasib baik din buy..if not waste money only..are there other ways to increase performance and fuel economy? cos i think my car is becoming a gas guzzler...should i have the carburettor gaskets replaced? cos sometimes can smell petrol smell in the car...does that mean somewhere is leaking? sometimes scared oso smell the petrol smell...

weikhee86 said:
hey thanks guys...luckily i didn't buy the x1r..was about to buy when i read seanlee's post..nasib baik din buy..if not waste money only..are there other ways to increase performance and fuel economy? cos i think my car is becoming a gas guzzler...should i have the carburettor gaskets replaced? cos sometimes can smell petrol smell in the car...does that mean somewhere is leaking? sometimes scared oso smell the petrol smell...
only way to improve power AND fc at the same time is to increase engine effeciency and fine tune it to the perfect balance, which can be done without all those gadgets you see alot in Thai Soon/Hong Kim/LA accessory shop.

hey rollakid thanks for the advice...really helps...i was just about to waste money on those stuff..btw, what car do u drive? and what accessories do you fix in your ride?

ke70 (corolla DX) transplant 20v silvertop, no accessory, beside an open pod filter, cuz jalan wan alwi there construction work very dusty, and i have to go through there everyday. if not i'll run without filter, just like when i first transplanted the engine.

u can try lubeguard either

no tcompulsary but recommended

a set of good tyre + rim wit aftermarket sapring should be fine

rm150 should be enuf for tis....

weikhee86 said:
hey rollakid how long does it take for ur ride to accelerate frm 0-60 mph? just curious
never really count it.. but should be about 7 to near 8 second normally, if i din make any mistake. but i think if gimme the money to get a correct size exhaust, upgrade my suspension, use correct FD ratio, better tires, and that friggin worn out clutch i might be able to go faster by a second or more.

Write your reply...