how to increase d performance of 1.3iswara?

thx luka n sky for d advice.. haha reali good points there.. but luckily i still hav bike to use in campus.. haha btw sky.. i'm lookin 4ward 4 step by step moddin 4 my car.. i'm currently savin money 4 new air filters n lookin 4 open pod type.. mushroom or ufo type.. which is suitable 4 my 4g13? n afta tat i gonna change my stock spark plug n plug cable.. lookin 4 denso iridium spark plug.. any recommendation 4 plug cable? izzit a good move?

for air filter, try using mushroom type (K&N recommended bcoz can wash, HKS filter need to be replaced, long term gonna be expensive) with an extended pipe so that ur filter can suck cooler air away from the hot engine... after that, do cold air intake for ur filter so it can feed cold air to ur filter... remember, the cooler the air, the better....

as for sparkplugs, try startoff using less expensive ones such as Bosch spuer4 or NGK g-power platinum plugs.... iridium plugs are good, but the power gained compare to the price, not worth it....

plug cables not worth to get.... standard ones will be good enough unless if ur car is vr old adi.... if still new, standard ones good enough....

try do exhaust setup as well... u can gain more from there....

if u wanna save fuel..

-never have a heavy foot..
-stay below 3k rpm
-dont even think bout rims
-take the car on a diet..(do not store text book,thesis n etc)
-dont ever flaunt your car at campus
-do not be so nice to ur friends.. they will tumpang u most of the time, n KL is not like perlis/melaka.. n u be their chaufer
-try not to hav a gf.. if u must.. get a gf that is self independent n dont rely much on u.. (weekend datings or once a week joy ride is enuff.. more than that.. koyak poket)
-Avoid jams
-do not put rm10 or 20 petrol.. put full n u save..
-if point a-b is near.. walk.. (like in campus)
-always plan where ur going.. n budget ur usage perday..
-Avoid hanging out with bigboys n big toys.. ull just want to mod ur car like them..

thrust me.. i was a student too..

Hahaha... what a riot! Good advices though :X-:

then how to get top speed for 4g13? engine 4g13, already port n polish, 19v distributor, mmc clutch set, 195/55/15 merit racing rim, standard exhaust system...

those normal engine upgrade lor... power + torque increase, top speed increase...
after u've significantly improved ur engine power, change ur gearbox final gear ratio for higher speed... if u notice, our car top speed is limited by the gearbox ability... 180kmh is about 5k rpm or more... beyond that, u will experience permanent engine damage... if u change the final gear ratio, u will have lower rpm at high speed, thus able to pull a little longer...

all this only applicable if ur engine power is significantly improved... if not, u will struggle to accelerate once u've shifted to top gear... u dont have enough power n torque to pull u....

Guys...i'm using a Saga 1.5 as well...only done some minor mods so far....planning to go for the zenden 4-2-1 extractor real soon...thinkin bout opening up me piing to 1.7'' as well and adding a bullet that focuses on pickup...what do you guys think?.....Btw...mine's an auto and i'm still with the lembap 4G15P....

Write your reply...