Installing grounding wire

I diy grounding cable on my waja CPS, low rev misfire problem gone. Some may say proton stock grounding is bad. My friend civic FD1, have a problem everytime ac compressor kick in while idling, the rev down to around 500rpm and vibrating whole dashboard for a while. I diy to him grounding cable and the problem gone.

i have grounding cables and fake Pivot VR - engine idling smoother, aircon kicks in gentler, acceleration slightly easier. could be my imagination but i like the VR stabilizer, ensures correct voltage all around, lights brighter and constant whether accelerating or not. Starting always good. My 10 year old Proton.

Hi all sifus

I am going to DIY installing recently bought pivot 5 point grounding wire.

I bought it in the first place after google around where quite a lot of people installing it, especially for old cars like mine (1996 1.6 satria)

But yesterday, one mechanic i met said it is not necessary :idea:

Need some advise. Is it really necessary actually?

My logic thinking is; it is just additional negative wire which helps to discharge better. It wont disturb the engine system, rather makes the electrical system better.

Need advise on this. Is it good to go (install since i already have it), or not?

And also do's and dont's during installation.

Thanks all

Hi Bro

1st IMHO try not to install because want to gain HP or power. For me there is no such thing. BUT, the grounding do help. When the car getting older the cable also do. it is related to ohm law. When the cable getting old the resistance will be high and it less efficiency. By upgrading the ground cable, it act like adding a new channel to the current flow. Current is very smart ant they will choose lower resistance, cleanest and shorted path. Additional grounding create a refresh grounding route to the system. if you notice our car grounding using a thin cable (14 or 16 AWG if not mistaken). Adding bigger cable gave a better flow. My personal experience,my head light less flicker when AC kick. So be happy to add and enjoy. But PLEASE obey all the safety rules.

Hi Bro

1st IMHO try not to install because want to gain HP or power. For me there is no such thing. BUT, the grounding do help. When the car getting older the cable also do. it is related to ohm law. When the cable getting old the resistance will be high and it less efficiency. By upgrading the ground cable, it act like adding a new channel to the current flow. Current is very smart ant they will choose lower resistance, cleanest and shorted path. Additional grounding create a refresh grounding route to the system. if you notice our car grounding using a thin cable (14 or 16 AWG if not mistaken). Adding bigger cable gave a better flow. My personal experience,my head light less flicker when AC kick. So be happy to add and enjoy. But PLEASE obey all the safety rules.

Already installed and survive! hehe... no, I do understand why I install it, exactly as what you mentioned above (stupid to think it can give more HP). If after installing it, idle is lower, is it a good sign? I have asked above once, no one respond yet.. hehe :rolleyes:

Hmmm....have not come across this issue before....:hmmmm:

First of all your idle isn't supposed to be at 1k rpm. 750 to 850 is ideal for most cars. So if it stabilized your idling then it's a good thing laaaa.. need to ask meh?

I dont know normal idle is around 750 850. Bcoz before installing the grounding, it is always stay at 1000. I thought thats normal.. So, it means the grounding sets the idle to 'real normal', not 'normal that i assume', which is a good thing. nice

1krpm is normal if AC is on if not mistaken, rite aaa sifuses, if kei car rpm is less than 1k, vibration like hell brake loose:banghead:

Ok nice then.. So already can see one improvement. Looking forward to discover a few more improvements later...

as far i know lower rpm will make you engine rattling like gonna die..higher rpm will cost you more FC..what i concern for my ride is perfect timing as suggested by car manual or by computer checking.

Hmmm....have not come across this issue before....:hmmmm:

So do I bro.