Hi all sifus
I am going to DIY installing recently bought pivot 5 point grounding wire.
I bought it in the first place after google around where quite a lot of people installing it, especially for old cars like mine (1996 1.6 satria)
But yesterday, one mechanic i met said it is not necessary
Need some advise. Is it really necessary actually?
My logic thinking is; it is just additional negative wire which helps to discharge better. It wont disturb the engine system, rather makes the electrical system better.
Need advise on this. Is it good to go (install since i already have it), or not?
And also do's and dont's during installation.
Thanks all
I am going to DIY installing recently bought pivot 5 point grounding wire.
I bought it in the first place after google around where quite a lot of people installing it, especially for old cars like mine (1996 1.6 satria)
But yesterday, one mechanic i met said it is not necessary

Need some advise. Is it really necessary actually?
My logic thinking is; it is just additional negative wire which helps to discharge better. It wont disturb the engine system, rather makes the electrical system better.
Need advise on this. Is it good to go (install since i already have it), or not?
And also do's and dont's during installation.
Thanks all