Thermostat . Use or just throw out??

well u could try this as well, run ur fan on automatic...as in when the water temp hot than only the fan on... this also works out to be the same... but not to exactly how a thermostat works...
it wudnt be the same sir, thermostat regulates water flow between the engine and the radiator, to make sure temperature is kept at its optimum level. the fan is there to cool the radiator when the car is stationary. in the end, u still need a thermostat, no matter what climate u r in

i understand sir, but this is just an option for those like me that have removed the thermostat and can't get a replacement for my car a charade cb23 engine... not exactly the same but almost the same...

so, a charade fan, same here.. i used to have 4 of them, now only two jer, hehe..

i dont think its hard to get a thermostat for this engine, u need an assistance aquiring any sir? pm for more detail, tq

in any cases...thermostat should be retained to keep optimum operating temp...if u wan colder temp...jus get a racing type thermostat...