The haze is back......

bling_bling

the haze is back, AGAIN, thanx to the retards from the neighbouring country who think that forest burning is the only way to clear land.

i'm sick and tired of waking up to the sickening smell every morning. why aren't UN guys doing sumthing about this?? man, i'm praying dat sumday the fire burns the whole f*ckin' country down so others dun hafta go thru this anymore....

Because they know we are too chicken a nation to do anything about it. In fact we'll probably spend money supposedly trying to help them. Help what I don't know lar.

They choose this time off the year on purpose because the wind will blow the smog over here. Fucking lowlife scum.

The hope is that some terrorist scum will show up there and Bush and his trigger happy friends will come along and turn the place into a wasteland.

sometimes i pity the ppl there after all the shit they've been thru, ie tsunami, quakes and shit......but f*ck it, they deserve much worse for contributing to global warming and f*cking up the ozone layer....

i'm praying dat this shit goes away ASAP....

fuck the Indonesian they start the fire n smoke every year consistently, thats why their God punish them with all the volcano eruption,eartgquakes n tsunami!
I was poorer by RM4k, just to buy those electrolux air cleaner for my family,fresh air isn't cheap anymore!!! :-(

Ma chau hai.....these bunch of asshole never learn despite all the natural disaster happen to them . Shud use the fucking brain annd start thinking.

Urmm i am not sure how accurate is this but apparently the business people who are clearing the land are Malaysians

one way to solve it... clear all the indons.. :P hahaha

itz sickening man. Somemore my gf is very alergic to haze... last yr, during one of the worst time.. she was admitted to hospital for respiratory prob...

Zephyr3d taiko

Get the electronic air cleaner like electrolux with hepa filter n active carbon for her and stay indoor all the time!!! i am using it becos my son got ashmatic problems,now greatly improve already!

tohsan.. ok.. i'll look into that. Where did u get it? how much?

well ... last time coz she has to go out meet clients mah... so in tat process... makan too much dust.

zephyred taiko

u can get them in Sen-Q, Sharp Plasmacluster air purifier also not bad, now they have promotion. This type of air purifier come with active carbon filter and a HEPA filter good for people with respitory problems,cost will be around Rm1400-Rm1600 depend on model. I get my one from Endah Parade HSL branch for RM1400.

my area also very bad condition!!! the worst area is kuching!!! nasib today got heavy raining hope tomorrow clear air!!!!!!!

althought haze is heavy smelly at the moment but government never stop ppls at MIRI PERMY and TUDAN area which keep burning for plantation!!!!! really FxxK this ppls !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

But what i heard is that actually some of the plantation land there in Indo where they are burning the forest are actually Malaysian owned companies like Sime Darby. Dont know how true is that.

As of today, now, 27 Aug 2006, 9:45PM, in SS2 in PJ, I can smell something rather strong. A stench of something burning. My whole room is filled with the smell. Does anybody in this area smell the same thing?

Just happen to see this thread. If you guys are interested to buy a Taiwanese air purifier made by Hung Hsiang Electric Co. Ltd (certified by AHAM and SIRIM) that has a 2-year warranty one-to-one exhange on-site for just less than half the price of normal air purifiers in the market, PM/sms/call me - Adrian 012-3052833. Special promotional prices for ZTH members. I have been in the Indoor Air Quality industry for over a year now so queries are most welcome.

Link to my Air Purifier thread :
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=100899

kilbreed,
Would you happen to sell rocket launchers? I feel like blasting one house in my neighbourhood who seems to be burning plastic and rubber, openly.

satria_95,

Rocket launchers I don't have. But u can surf the web to make one. hehe! Why don't u report them in.. smoke from plastic and rubber is very very bad for health..

Complaints pertaining to the environmental pollutions can be made via mail, phone-call or submitted directly to the relevant Department of Environment State Office's. DOE's HQ Control Room in Putrajaya operates from 7.00 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. daily inclusive of weekends and public holidays.

Complaints can also be forwarded to:

Department of Environment
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Level 1 - 4, Podium 2 & 3,

Lot 4G3, Precint 4,
Federal Government Administrative Centre
62574 Putrajaya

Hunting Line : 03-8871 2000 / 8871 2200
Complaints Line: 03-8889 1972
Fax: 03-8889 1973/75

JASLINE :1-800-88-2727

Write your reply...