The 4agze Forum

sam,

next time come.. call first ler... that day got road block ler...
demo nyer pasaui.. i was at the sg besi toll @ 8.30 a.m... luckily.. south bound!! with timah group!!!

i will be carefull of other chargers,
my s/c is only 0.5bar,
i kena sedar diri......

bro levin30...
all chargers are good one...
kawan2 xmau lawan...
0.5-1.0bar still the 'z' family what...:sleep:
can wait to meet u guys...
when is the TT...bangi/kajang good area coz not far from nilai...

share la abit on the mod here mod there abit...

ermmm..if i remember correctly, mod the charger pulley to smaller one and do not mod the crank pulley to bigger coz this will as well pull ur other stuff like acc , power steering or alternator faster.. I remember last time i mod using aircon compressor pulley and magnet which is smaller and able to boost until 1.2 or 1.3 bar without any prob but the ori ecu cutoff is around .95-1.1. In order to eliminate ecu cut off, u can either put third party ecu. Last time i simply bypass using diode and some electronics which i can get from Jln Pasar.. I trick the ecu that no matter what is the actual boost level is, the ecu signal is oni about 0.6bar. Then fron 0.6bar and above, compensate this with 2 wira injector which is about 150cc and a injector controller. The cost for this is oni about 500-600 that time.

Thats why lotsa 175hp ae101 sc, when thet reach about 5.4k-5.5k, u will felt ur engine pull back and tremendous power lost is due to the very lean condition and knocking so ur ecu will retard the timing for about 5 degree in order to save ur engine. I check it with motec lambda sensor which prove it is very rich bcoz when the ecu retard timing, there will be excess of fuel. After u trick the ecu, make sure u tune ur injector open just b4 0.6bar or else bye bye to ur piston...kekekekekekek.. After u do this, there will be no pull back by ur engine at 5.4k-5.5k rpm and it will pull all the way up to about 7.5k.

Front mount the intercooler. U can actually used vr4 but i used 1G intercooler which is sufficient and good...

I able to boost about 1.2bar easily last time. Bypass the valve besides the charger and i even block it with welding or else the pressure will leak from there. Those who unable to boost more than 0.6 might wanna check with this BOV and it tend to air leak after sometime.

i have done lotsa stuff but dun really remember well coz many years back but my faith with sc still alive coz i have at least 5 others friend still using it right now.. I heard some even trying to fabricate sc14 into ae101sc..

my lingam opinion and 1 cents

:)

i also feel that my charger unit going to kong,
all also kawan2,hehehehe
can't wait to gather all chargers.
s/c chargers in klang valley and nearby,
TT this saturday,we can discuss more about our
beloved s/c.All this while,they only talk about
4throttle.
All toyotarians are welcome!

ermmm..if i remember correctly, mod the charger pulley to smaller one and do not mod the crank pulley to bigger coz this will as well pull ur other stuff like acc , power steering or alternator faster.. I remember last time i mod using aircon compressor pulley and magnet which is smaller and able to boost until 1.2 or 1.3 bar without any prob but the ori ecu cutoff is around .95-1.1. In order to eliminate ecu cut off, u can either put third party ecu. Last time i simply bypass using diode and some electronics which i can get from Jln Pasar.. I trick the ecu that no matter what is the actual boost level is, the ecu signal is oni about 0.6bar. Then fron 0.6bar and above, compensate this with 2 wira injector which is about 150cc and a injector controller. The cost for this is oni about 500-600 that time.

Thats why lotsa 175hp ae101 sc, when thet reach about 5.4k-5.5k, u will felt ur engine pull back and tremendous power lost is due to the very lean condition and knocking so ur ecu will retard the timing for about 5 degree in order to save ur engine. I check it with motec lambda sensor which prove it is very rich bcoz when the ecu retard timing, there will be excess of fuel. After u trick the ecu, make sure u tune ur injector open just b4 0.6bar or else bye bye to ur piston...kekekekekekek.. After u do this, there will be no pull back by ur engine at 5.4k-5.5k rpm and it will pull all the way up to about 7.5k.

Front mount the intercooler. U can actually used vr4 but i used 1G intercooler which is sufficient and good...

I able to boost about 1.2bar easily last time. Bypass the valve besides the charger and i even block it with welding or else the pressure will leak from there. Those who unable to boost more than 0.6 might wanna check with this BOV and it tend to air leak after sometime.

i have done lotsa stuff but dun really remember well coz many years back but my faith with sc still alive coz i have at least 5 others friend still using it right now.. I heard some even trying to fabricate sc14 into ae101sc..

my lingam opinion and 1 cents

great info la bro...very high boost there...
so, now dun wan to change crank pulley anymore after ur comment on it...

look at the charger light lo, if the light gone mean power also gonna gone lo.... right?:burnout:

if u say look at the charger light...
my charger light never gone lo...
even until 7.5k oso never gone...

great info la bro...very high boost there...
so, now dun wan to change crank pulley anymore after ur comment on it...

yes bro, dun change crank pulley but then mod the sc pulley oni. This way, others pulling system will stay original. If u change to alum crank pulley, ur belt wont last long also coz it will wear the belt very much faster and the pulley cannot be reused after sometime...

I am lucky to have a mech friend who is interested to explore in ae101 and toyota. He initially have svt , then mod and change to bt and then change to sc.. His sc with emanage right now and is quite sufficient to say..

yes bro, dun change crank pulley but then mod the sc pulley oni. This way, others pulling system will stay original. If u change to alum crank pulley, ur belt wont last long also coz it will wear the belt very much faster and the pulley cannot be reused after sometime...

I am lucky to have a mech friend who is interested to explore in ae101 and toyota. He initially have svt , then mod and change to bt and then change to sc.. His sc with emanage right now and is quite sufficient to say..

is the sc pulley easy to find ka bro..??if u only change the sc pulley ok ke...??
or u need to change the whole thing u said with the injectors oso...?

i mean during top speed bro, in 4th and 5th gear
if urs still light on, that mean ur car power:biggrin: hehehe...

dunno la bro 7....my car xpower pon....
next i try to watch carefully....
coz xpernah perasan the light go off pon...cisss..

wah u guys Charger also can boost until 1.2 or 1.3 bar! geng !!! Turbo also will scare..

Adeen,

If u only change pulley, it is ok but then everytime u tekan also boost cut lor..kekekekekekekekekekekekekekeekkif i remember correctly, 1st gear about 0.9 bar then 2nd gear will be touching 1.1 and the rest about 1.2 bar..

Last time, I have no problem play pickup with turbo car for 1,2 and 3 gear but then after that sure kena tah pau at the end of 3rd gear. SC going up genting will be very shiok because u have instant power as low as 1k rpm compare to other cars..

SC is a good car and very shiok to drive. The fun is where u get instant power without any lag but if u put a third party ecu, better keep everything as original as posibble but increase the rpm cut from 7.5k to 9k. When it is at high rpm of 9k, the boost will be about 1.2bar as well.

If i were to given a choice to mod sc again, i will definately go with high rpm sc of about 9k-9.5k.

Few thing which sc not good is the aircon pump , drive shaft, power steering pump and exhaust tend to fails faster compare to other Toyota cars.

The drive shaft is very huge and thick but do not perform as it looks like.

my 2 cents

Cheers

The drive shaft of AE-101 Levin S/C. Is it same as those FX or Wagon? Because i know its thick, how about other drive shaft than sc. For example BT and svt de drive shaft, is it the same, also thick?

The ECU of s/c is closed loop geh? u see u guys say use e-manage to increase the fuel, then can use SAFC or not?

vh-101,

I think FX and wagon is using BT either 5speed or 6speed.
I am very sure the svt and bt drive shaft is different coz i owned that b4 as well. The svt and bt driveshaft is definately better than sc.kekekekekekekek.

emanage is better with fuel and ignition map but safc is not really suitable. Boost might be 0.6bar at 3k rpm as well as 0.6bar at 5k rpm. Hope u get what i meant..