tappets help

Feb 18, 2007
hi, can anyone help me, i need to adjust the tappets on my proton compact 1.3, their so loud now and its getting out of hand, does anyone know how?
Cheers

tacira

Jun 6, 2004
better go to workshop
because need to use special tools - filler gauge

frcgrey

Jul 9, 2005
selangor
hi, can anyone help me, i need to adjust the tappets on my proton compact 1.3, their so loud now and its getting out of hand, does anyone know how?
Cheers
go to workshop...don't try it at home...!! it will make your car no power and your tappet and locker arm will spoil.that day i went to workshop with my friend to adjust the tappet in maluri,kl. but the fellow said that is can't adjust coz this and that....need to overhaul the engine top.so that i don't give a damn and go out to the shop.....there are no much mechanic want to do that coz only RM10-RM15....
they rather "chop" you higher price....gud luck.

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
without proper owner service manual.. you'll never know the optimum adjustments for your tappets.

get it done from a specialist.. and if you are in england.. i understand labour cost will be a bomb.

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
yeah.. this is what i am talking about.. the service manual.
but must have filler gauge tool lor..

FYI, in most modern mitsu engines.. it is auto lash adjuster already.. no need adjustments.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
vr true... newer cars nowadays have all sorts of variable valve timing, electronic valve control system and so on... adjusting tappets only for older engines without such hightech gadgets....

proton123

Feb 18, 2007
thanks so much everyone for your help, that was just what i was looking for Skywalker

Lord_darkslide

Oct 19, 2005
u from england???

good luck on your diy

proton123

Feb 18, 2007
yeah i'm in england and I’ll try and find a translator for the Chinese cos i tried to adjust the tappets but the instructions didn’t work on my car, I’m gonna have to try and find a service manual for it, in the mean time if anyone knows anything more let me know, if a compact duo 1.3 cheers

Lord_darkslide

Oct 19, 2005
proton123

go to AltaVista

u can see the babel fish link there

i always use that to translate japanese and chinese site

1 more thing easier... copy n paste the add to google search... then u can see the "translate this page" thing...

hope thats help

edit: but the translation kinda suck... hehehhe

According to reports online, Porsche's new chairman has said that the German supercar builder is evaluating a return to Formula 1, a sport the company left in 1962 due to high costs.

Though Porsche has returned as an engine supplier a couple times (remember TAG Mclaren?), the marque has generally stayed away from Formula One, preferring instead to compete in endurance races and...