Synchron fully programmable ECU

synchron

Hi guys!

The long wait stand alone ECU is out.

These are the new features and also the pic:-

1) "3D" Fuel and Ignition maps (as on any sophisticated aftermarket ECU)

2) Configurable ignition and injection outputs to suit different applications

3) Inputs for water temperature, air temperature, auxiliary temperature (eg turbo), manifold air pressure, throttle position, knock sensor, EGO (exhaust gas oxygen)

4) Outputs for four injector groups - allows full sequential injection on a 4-cylinder, or semi-sequential injection on a 6- or 8- cylinder.

5)Outputs for two igniter groups - allows for wasted spark systems on 4-cylinder, or conventional distributor systems.

6) Eight configurable auxiliary outputs - four of which are configurable as high current outputs, three of which are PWM capable.

7) PC interface

8) Field upgradeable Firmwarefirmware

9) Eight configurable auxiliary digital inputs

10) Datalogging via PC Software

Special Features:-
1) Adaptive fuel control - with configurable tolerances and loop gains, and conditions under which adaptive behaviour takes place

2) Narrow-band (factory EGO sensor) closed loop fuel control

3) High current programmable outputs - allows direct drive of solenoid valves for boost control, air bypass etc

4) Special function programmable outputs - allows control of anti-pollution purge valves, air conditioners etc

5) Open-loop and closed loop idle bypass control - allows configuration of increased idle bypass amount based on low battery, electrical load, air conditioner, as well as correction based on RPM

6) Programmable for different crank angle sensor waveforms

Kit Content:-

1) ECU unit

2) complete universal 0.5 meter wirring loom

3) Download cable

4) Software

5) Built in Absolute 4 bar MAP sensor

6) Built in Igniter 2/4 channel

control characteristic:-

1) Map points: 512 - every 500 RPM (0 - 15500 RPM) and 1/15th of maximum load (TPS or MAP)

2) Load determination: TPS or MAP

3) Injector pulse width resolution: 0.7µs (0 - 44ms)

4) Ignition resolution: 0.2° (0 - 51°)

5) Fuel control strategies: Open loop, closed loop, and two adaptive modes (requires EGO sensor) - can run open loop above a specific MAP if required, target AFR can be set across rev and load ranges.

6) Fuel correction: Open loop, engine temperature, air temperature, accelerator pump, post-crank enrich, cranking enrichment

7) Ignition control strategies: Open loop, closed loop and adaptive

Refer to pics for software outlook:-

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y79/bcq771/custom%20ecu/fuelmapsyn.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y79/bcq771/custom%20ecu/ignmapsyn.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y79/bcq771/custom%20ecu/auxinsyn.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y79/bcq771/custom%20ecu/Auxoutsyn.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y79/bcq771/custom%20ecu/correctionsyn.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y79/bcq771/custom%20ecu/trigerringsyn.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y79/bcq771/custom%20ecu/powercutsyn.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y79/bcq771/custom%20ecu/idlesyn.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y79/bcq771/custom%20ecu/Analoguesyn.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y79/bcq771/custom%20ecu/afrsyn.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y79/bcq771/custom%20ecu/wastegatesyn.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y79/bcq771/custom%20ecu/miscsyn.jpg

This is just the review of the ECU.

PM me for the price! If not moderator will delete the thread.

The ECU can be use on any 4 cylinder engine.

errrr ... sifoo ... VVTi engine can use aahh ???? :D
who will tune it if purchase ??
who pasang ???

VVTI! not yet but will be cmg with the new improve higher end version next year.

So far my personal mech who will be setting up the ecu will be KSM in Puchong.

I already saw the ECU last night. The finishing is good and the features sound fantastic. Hope to see this ECU in action soon.

synchron said:
The board is made in Australia. The casing and wirring is made in Mal.
pm me the price, if its reasonable i might find buyer from ipoh.....cheers.

Hi Synchron, glad to meet u the other night on TTT. I didn't know u were Synchron when Chu told us. hahaha. Even Banzai was taken aback. :eek: I was the guy wearing the Drift t-shirt sitting next to toms and Banzai.

Anyway first up, i must say i'm sorry for sounding like berating your product last night. If i knew you were there, i would have kept my pie hole shut. I must say it was quite good looking from the pictures. Albeit a little DIY'sh look. But for the asking price, i would probably be looking for even better outlook of the ECU.

The techie guys would probably love the inner workings. For me i was probably looking at color options, flat leds and rounded edges of the casing, with an emblem, cable management straps or probably a nice sticker. But thats just me la, fed with advertising. hahaha:biggrin:

Anyway a good effort. Like Chu said, must see it in action. :cool:

Superb effort, but...

VVTI! not yet but will be cmg with the new improve higher end version next year.

Marketing disaster. So the current lower end version should be cheaper then?

Where got marketing disaster? Like any hardware and software, there should be revisions. I don't see any problem with that. This is a casual internet page la. So be a little forgiving lor.:wink: Anyway i wonder if u noticed that this ECU is not used only for Toyotas?

Quote from synchron,

The ECU can be use on any 4 cylinder engine.

SubVerSiv!

You should check the market price first to see how many brand of ecu which can fully control the VVTI system before you say something like that.

Netmatrix!

Well! it is not so easy design a ECU and as well as the casing and wirring. The ecu that i show is just a usable sample. I have not design the logo to fit into it yet. Affordability and function come first before the outlook! If the outlook is really that important to you, I can do a special ones which is really nice looking one, but i will be charging you the Haltech pricing.

Improvement will be made, but not at the current moment! No time and short of money.
HAHAHAHA!

Frankly speaking, there is no company which can offer the same function with the same price.

GT20V! You still want the cams or not? I am doing R&D for the cams, I only got 5 pairs to spare for the R&D.

Superb effort, but...

will be cmg with the new improve higher end version next year.

Sorry, still sounds like a bad move the second time. So the current lower end version should be cheaper then?

Couldn't care less about VVTi.

VVTi cannot ahhh ??? nvm .. i wait and see what happens laaaaa .. :D
actually tested on any of the OBD1 engines or not ??? how the UP in performance ?? any figures to see for comparison aahh ???
sorry ahhh i ask too many questions .. :p

This ECU features is cool,

Adaptive fuel control - I like this feature. Don't need to waste too much time on dyno machine to get accurate setting and don't need to reprogram it everytime we have new engine mechanical part upgrade.

benjamin, please pm me the all inclusive price - product + workmanship + tuning, etc etc