suspension or rims?

davidchen27 said:
i agree with wat evoganu said.. wat he says makes sense too! toyota is meant for comfort rather than power unless u really modified it loh.. u really needa consider y u wanna change to adj suspension? just for lowering purposes? if u r driving like a turtle, then no point changing lo coz u ll nv fully utilise it.. no offence ya.. cheers!!

adj abs or after market abs for performnce use only... not changing ur car looking.
if u wanna feel syok during driving... upgrade ur ice..
ur ear will happy. hehe

think i will go for 16" rims after consideration but still gotta wait for a period since im just a fresh employee in corporate world..

FYI, im not goin for performance actually coz my car alr auto tranny, how much speed i could expect rite? on top of that, my engine very stock n me against speedin too..

so guess i will changin the outlook of my car first la, how do i modify in order to make my car "fatter" leh? any idea, i saw quite number of modified kenari wit rims n lowered ride, thier car looks very obese man!!

LoL, :X-:

'[00] TRD said:
think i will go for 16" rims after consideration but still gotta wait for a period since im just a fresh employee in corporate world..

FYI, im not goin for performance actually coz my car alr auto tranny, how much speed i could expect rite? on top of that, my engine very stock n me against speedin too..

so guess i will changin the outlook of my car first la, how do i modify in order to make my car "fatter" leh? any idea, i saw quite number of modified kenari wit rims n lowered ride, thier car looks very obese man!!

LoL, :X-:

so just putting nice 16" sport rim n 205/50/16 or 205/55/16 tyre.. such good year..yokohama..bridgestone..

if interested wif goodyear F1 tyre..dont shy to contact me..i can gv best price ..heheh abit promo hehe

if u wanna more fatter.. use 205/55/16 lol..after that put simple side skirt..prefer ori or PU..no fiber.

EvoGanu said:
so just putting nice 16" sport rim n 205/50/16 or 205/55/16 tyre.. such good year..yokohama..bridgestone..

if interested wif goodyear F1 tyre..dont shy to contact me..i can gv best price ..heheh abit promo hehe

if u wanna more fatter.. use 205/55/16 lol..after that put simple side skirt..prefer ori or PU..no fiber.

ic ic, got 205/65/16? LoL :X-: i will survey around for nice rims first la, then only consider wat tyre, but most likely bridgestone lorr, whole family is bridge supporter, my seg comes wit ori side skirt dy

'[00] TRD said:
me currently drivin 4AFE as my signature, if my budget was to be 3k maximum.. should i change my suspension into titan, tien, trd, hwl, etc, etc.. or changin my rims into 17"

FYI, my car is alr rather low (IMO), it looks lower than most normal sedan car on the road, thats y makin me confuse which one to change??

if changin suspension (lowered ride), scare if go into shoppin complex parkin area.. it will scatch my bumper

if changin rims, scare sacrifice my mere 1.6 stock engine performance.. no doubt i could change into lighter rims, 17" rims wouldnt light into any extent if i were not talkin abt ori te37 am i right??

so.. welcome any advise :X-:

in you're into "blings", then rims are the way to go...