Supercharged Vios ???

I know there is turbocharged available originally from Toyota in Thailand market.

try this:

http://www.trdusa.com/Pdfs/tc_super_charger.pdf

Cool ..... is it possible that i buy a chop shop supercharger then bolt on myself ?? hehe. Or .... is there any supercharged specialist or shop out there ??

hahahaha...

i don't think chop shop sell supercharger separately.
if not mistaken, last time synchron (one of forum member) posted about supercharger from germany. can go 400 hp (correct me if salah)

I dont think tht 400HP will produced by vios's engine..or mayb it wont fit also..

Superchargers for the VIOS's 1NZ-FE engines are available but not in Msia i believe.

BLITZ have brand new SUPERCHARGERs but cost a bomb.

For USED superchargers from half cut. I really feel tat it is possible but there shud be some modifications. If willing to do, can try..

If wud like to discuss further, kindly log on to www.viosclub.com

:)

to get a new supercharger and bolt them up to your original engine and getting it to work properly will cost you a lot of money, you are better off to get the engine swaped!

However, if you want to try the cheaper and less reliable way, you can attain a roots-type 4AGZE supercharger from the parts shop, shouldn't cost a lot, custom some fitting brakets, sort out the cooling system, and most important add enough fuel (dont know how you are going to do that - but cheapest is to use SAFC and some bigger injectors etc.) and off you go. But it is never going to be enough with NA forced induction due to the limitations of the standard engine, at the end of the project, you are still going to end up getting a more powerful engine swap.

So good luck mate, and tell us how you are going

aiyo... ^_^ goto steven corner pandan indah.. then u see one "PIewwss!! Psstt!! pieww PisSSssSssSSTTttTtTT!!!" orangy vios sometimes... somehow it give me a feeling same like that white twin muffled GEn 2...

they use Bolt On turbo or supercharge, not sure.. but I guess both is using bolt on turbo... :P

and.. dun estimate too much if u use Bolt on supercharge/turbo on ur original vios engine... bar boost can go to 0.6 bar... any thing higher.. gezz... dunno le... i scared u might lost both bolt on stuffy and ur engine...

^_^

Halteche6k, sorry to bring out such an old topic but din want to remake a newer thread o might as all just continue. Anyway come back to the vios supercharger and transplant. Is the price still differs from this period of time (2013) or transplant is still way cheaper comparing to blitz supercharger kit.

Thank you

Write your reply...