Supercharged Altezza

buy an IS and put in a 1G-GZE lor.. or just transplant the SC from the old 1G-GZE into the current 1G :P

ask and you shall receive :lol:

http://superstreetonline.com/eventcoverage/p168211_image_large.jpg

http://www.superstreetonline.com/eventcoverage/90198/

ERmmmmmmmmmm didn't you read the link i posted

At that exact moment, Takanori Yoshida pulled in front of me with the Blitz supercharged Altezza (IS300 in the States). Although the cold had inflicted my brain with the Cherry Squishee treatment, I remember the conversation going a little something like this:

yolk, the IS300 doesnt come with 3SGE BEAMS if im not mistaken. last time someone said that the RS200 is the 3S version.

dats y in my first reply above i stated 1G. coz normal Altezzas mostly the IS comes with 1Gs.

Another fella who never read the article
It was time for Blitz Japan to test the company’s products on its cars. But these aren’t typical, boring product-testing affairs. Blitz rents the track at the Ebisu Circuit and invites all the Blitz dealers in Japan to come down and test-drive these cars. That type of behavior seemed a bit odd to us, but the theory is simple. Mr. Satoshi, general manager of Blitz Japan, explained that the company’s image comes from its products—products such as the new solenoid boost controllers, supercharger kits, turbo kits, Nurspec V exhaust systems, Access ECUs, and Sachs suspension kits. Product testing allows every dealer to sell Blitz products with confidence that they will perform and hold up to massive amounts of abuse. And after what went down on the track, massive amounts of abuse would be an understatement.

huh? i read that! there was no say on what engine in the altezza they used the supercharger on? sheesh

ermmmm ... let see .. 1+1+1 = 3 .. so altezza + rhd + japan = 3sge beams ?? :blink: :lol:

“OK, you’re up next,” I heard Takanori-san say faintly.

“Me?” I replied.

“Yes, hurry. Can you handle a righthand- drive car?”

“Yes.”

“That’s good. It’s supercharged so be careful when the boost kicks in.”

“Sure thing, I’ll be extra careful.”

“Oh, one more thing. The track has ice on it, so try not to lose control.”

http://www.fensport.co.uk/fensportcarsfiles/altezzaengbay.jpg

http://www.fensport.co.uk/fensportcarsfiles/altezzaft.jpg

The Altezza is the Japanese version of the Lexus IS200, however it comes with a much more powerfull 2.0 4cylinder Beams engine. Beams means variable camshaft timing, which helps to produce 210bhp on a standard Altezza, but standard cars don`t make it on this page so its been upgraded with the following

Blitz Supercharger kit, complete with Front mounted intercooler and aluminium piping. This raise power to 255bhp and gives the car 220FT/LB torque.

Blitz LM air induction kit, mounted in a custom carbon cold air box, ERL water injection kit.

TRD lightweight Flywheel, uprated clutch - standard 6 speed manual and LSD rear differential.

Fujibitso Sports 4 branch exhaust manifold and cat back exhaust system - surprisingly quiet!

Nology ignition leads, Earth circle return system.

Samco silicone hoses.

The suspension has been upgraded with a full Blitz/Sachs height adjustable coiloverkit - which is extremely supple, giving tremendous handling with excellent ride quality.

Exterior benefits from TRD sports carbon grille, and TTE lower front spoiler, otherwise the car is standard.

hmmm....255hp.....i wonder can challenge what car with that? and that is MFSB. I saw in best motoring a race between a elise,Alfa GTV, 911, Beetle,Evo7 and the altezza. The elise won.followed by 911 and alfa.The altezza finished fourth ahead of the evo. The fight between the evo and altezza is exciting.

wahahahahahaha ... to err is human to forgive is divine ... so you are forgiven ... wahahahhahahaha .... :P :D :lol:

3sge beams supercharger kit memang do exist .. and there's one by blitz .. but are you willing to pay the price ?!??! hahahhahah B)