getting an Altezza

Originally posted by porosaki+Jan 11 2005, 13:23 -->
QUOTE (porosaki @ Jan 11 2005, 13:23 )
--QuoteBegin-tom's
@Jan 10 2005, 16:48
i like to own altezza too in the future......good family n performance car..... can drift oooo...... try off the TRC and buang corner....... hehehehe......

tried with tom's ECU + flywheel n etc...... power...... imagine OE flywheel is 12kg+ and tom's is 5.8kg...how much diff will it make..... with quick shift.....at 3rd gear can reach 170+kmh max....... :D :D :D

my dream family car.....hahahahha

friend for your info, 3rd gear can't reach 170kmh!

i know cause i own one.

since Mr. DJmobile here has a 2 door car,

an altezza is a perfect family little sports sedan for everday use.

since on road there is so many crazy fast cars always cucuk you from behind whenever there is an opportunity, no point having a very fast car and in the end you won't enjoy the powerband.

210hp on the altezza is enough already with addition of exhaust and filter + ECU.
and a nice sets of rim and bodykit.
Trust me cause i own one.
and not to mention my bro own one too. [/b][/quote]
it comes wif 210hp or u mod til 210hp? :huh:

it's NA or force induction engine ah? noob in altezza la....

--QuoteBegin-tom's
i like to own altezza too in the future......good family n performance car..... can drift oooo...... try off the TRC and buang corner....... hehehehe......

tried with tom's ECU + flywheel n etc...... power...... imagine OE flywheel is 12kg+ and tom's is 5.8kg...how much diff will it make..... with quick shift.....at 3rd gear can reach 170+kmh max....... :D :D :D

i know cause i own one.

since on road there is so many crazy fast cars always cucuk you from behind whenever there is an opportunity, no point having a very fast car and in the end you won't enjoy the powerband.

210hp on the altezza is enough already with addition of exhaust and filter + ECU.
ur final is different......with 4.1 at 3rd gear ori u can reach around 140kmh rite...... with ecu rev cut is higher rpm......ori is 7800rpm with ecu is 84xxrpm...... u can reach 170kmh for sure...... tried in 2 altezza liao......your final diff for sure tak boleh lo..... :D :D :D

Originally posted by kher+Jan 11 2005, 13:50 -->
QUOTE (kher @ Jan 11 2005, 13:50 )
Originally posted by porosaki@Jan 11 2005, 13:23
--QuoteBegin-tom's

i know cause i own one.

and not to mention my bro own one too.

it's NA or force induction engine ah? noob in altezza la.... [/b][/quote]
3SGE (NA) can reach 210hp stock.

I'm looking for some altezza used performance parts like ECU, final gear, tower bars n bla bla bla.......anyone can help??? :rolleyes:

Originally posted by MK84@Jan 11 2005, 13:49
The heart...
MK84,
thanks for the information and pics..
cool V8 monster there..

no lah, as for me, a stock altezza with beams 3S is enough liao.. :D

--QuoteBegin-tom's

i know cause i own one.

porosaki

thanks for the help
i'm looking for an altezza right now at the moment..
you know any up for sale..?

and care to share the maintainence of an altezza..
hope its not a fuel guzzler..

auto or manual is fine with me..
as long as the price is right :lol:

6 speed manual are more expensive right??
if tts the case, i settle for an 5speed auto...
and may i ask how much a full bodykit from TOMS or Trd costs??
just interested..

thanks ;)

Originally posted by tom's+Jan 11 2005, 16:06 -->
QUOTE (tom's @ Jan 11 2005, 16:06 )
--QuoteBegin-tom's

i know cause i own one.

ur final is different......with 4.1 at 3rd gear ori u can reach around 140kmh rite...... with ecu rev cut is higher rpm......ori is 7800rpm with ecu is 84xxrpm...... u can reach 170kmh for sure...... tried in 2 altezza liao......your final diff for sure tak boleh lo..... :D :D :D [/b][/quote]
yaloh without rev cut and with 4.1 final drive.

well what to do my car comes with 4.3 final

travelling is so noisy 4000rpm only at 120km/h :(

but good acceleration. :D

Originally posted by MK84@Jan 11 2005, 13:49
The heart...
yo Mk, that is also anothe reason i bought an altezza.

can fit any engine. V8, straight 6, V6.

now waiting for the new supra. see what engine there are putting in. hope its a v8 2uz-GE :rolleyes: :P :D

can whack kau any GSR or evo on the road.(anytime any where) :D

Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 11 2005, 13:46

got pics? really wan to see ler... :P
ask TOM'S. he saw it evertime.

no need pic pic.

nanti kena mark.

maybe tt can see, if that day i coming.

Originally posted by rollakid+Jan 11 2005, 17:16 -->
QUOTE (rollakid @ Jan 11 2005, 17:16 )
Originally posted by kher@Jan 11 2005, 13:50
--QuoteBegin-tom's

i know cause i own one.

it's NA or force induction engine ah? noob in altezza la....

3SGE (NA) can reach 210hp stock. [/b][/quote]
3S-GE manual rev limit 8000rpm 210hp

3S-GE auto rev limit 7500rpm 200hp ( but still, god damn fast at climbing speed)

Originally posted by DJmobile+Jan 12 2005, 01:34 -->
QUOTE (DJmobile @ Jan 12 2005, 01:34 )
--QuoteBegin-tom's

i know cause i own one.

porosaki

thanks for the help
i'm looking for an altezza right now at the moment..
you know any up for sale..?

and care to share the maintainence of an altezza..
hope its not a fuel guzzler..

auto or manual is fine with me..
as long as the price is right :lol:

6 speed manual are more expensive right??
if tts the case, i settle for an 5speed auto...
and may i ask how much a full bodykit from TOMS or Trd costs??
just interested..

thanks ;) [/b][/quote]
normal maintenance like any other toyota car.

fuel tank is about 50 to 60 litres.

no fast driving can last about 520 KM for my car cause its final drive is a little high therefore it revs higher to acquire higher speed.

but once you rev it, you can be sure to pump petrol on the 3rd day.

most probably its fuel tank is small on a high output car.

dun know really how much are those bodykits.

why not buy it body kit???

yes manual is more expensive.

test drove a an altezza today..
Grey in colour with WISE bodykits..

not bad the feeling, a bit sluggish at first..
its an auto..

felt the FR working properly...
generally after 4000rpm, can feel the speed climbing faster..

hmm...
we shall see.. ;)

i got a question for altezza owners..

would like to enquire on the maintainence and is the spare parts readily available? and its it more expensive? :(

hi, have a question to ask.. how much is a unregister 210hp spec altezza now??

Write your reply...