Toyota Altezza

Vlad

been car searching and bumped into a really nice Altezza. most likely getting it
but have some queries hopefully u guys can help me out :

1/ Do most mechanics have ready parts for Altezza (besides Winghing/Vision)?

2/ If not , where can i get parts? new / used

3/ Where can i service an Altezza around klang/subang?

4/ Is the car reliable? a 2000 model with 50k+ mileage

5/ What are the common problem of an Altezza?

thanks!

Hi Vlad, this is green.

Vlad said:
been car searching and bumped into a really nice Altezza. most likely getting it
but have some queries hopefully u guys can help me out :

1/ Do most mechanics have ready parts for Altezza (besides Winghing/Vision)?
What kind of ready parts u looking for? TRD TOms parts? these u can get only in Winghin/Vision. If u looking for replacement parts like air con pumps, water pumps, they also have but a bit pricey. Vision does quite a good job.

2/ If not , where can i get parts? new / used
better vision or winghin to be safe the parts are new and real.

3/ Where can i service an Altezza around klang/subang?
servicing can be done anywhr lah, just changing oil filter n engine oil. Unless u wan alignment, vision lor.

4/ Is the car reliable? a 2000 model with 50k+ mileage
hows the test drive? like it? u must press the accelerator all the way to really know. try it. Auto for me is nice already but manual is even better!! high rpm engine...cool.

mileage is not a problem, but you must also check to see if the car has banged b4(see the chassis at front, back take out the plactic covering insist on this to check!!!) see engine if got rusted a lot at the sides.

if u dun like what u see, dun buy thats my motto. if the sales fellas r suspicious dun buy.

5/ What are the common problem of an Altezza?
well, no problem lah besides needing the normal car servicing. i personally dun like the 2000 model suspension...too soft n bouncy!!! so i gonna change suspension to TRD ones...gotta check out the price first lor. other than that cool man. u will love the torque of the altezza...fui yo

thanks!

hope this helps. enjoy dude.

Green ,

thanks for the comments. they certainly helped alot!

what im more concern are the wear n tear / replacement parts.
simple parts like : oil filters / timing belts / seals / lower arms / head lights etc
can i get them from the normal spare part shops?

the test drive went great! yep i floored that baby to the max and was quite
happy with the power. the car is generally good n i trust the dealer bcoz hes
a friend of mine. am just worried about the parts / reliability of an imported car

dont worri.... altezza is a luxury sport car after all....
you can seek blitz and trd products.... they did specialize some products for altezza....
there's a trd dealer at jalan loke yew.... which is next to tsun jin high school....
you planning to mod it...? interior/exterior...?
hardly see altezza owner around......

well, simple parts like oil filters, timing belts, air filters(not TRD or TOMS type just the normal ones) u can get from any toyota dealer lah. they r the same. anyway, to be sure, u can get from winghin in loke yew. they have a TRD n a normal toyota shop there. head lamps u have ta get from winghin or vision lor. these r kinda hard to find.

i service my altezza at a normal shop in jalan ipoh, they get the air/oil filters plus toyota oil from a nearby toyota dealer. easy pesy. only downside is the 3sge engine drinks A LOT of engine oil man!!! woah!!! i think at least 6 litres...one big engine bro.

hahahha

well, luckily its not a turbo car, so the parts should be easy to find. plus not so much a hassle for maintenance as the evo or subaru turbo types.

enjoy!!!

you can try to find any part you need in S'pore, but only if you really have trouble finding them in M'sia, coz plenty of Lexus IS there as it share most of the part with Altezza, there are quite a number of altezza too. but you may find the price ridiculous becoz of the currency exchange rate.

estimated price:

front bumper S$300
Fender S$300
bonnet S$400
a/c condensor S$600
radiator S$700
headlamp S$500

oh , so u mean i can get normal toyota parts at any spare part shops eh?
thats good news

dont plan to mod it leh , reason im buying an altezza is not to mod it coz
the car looks good stock

lumix , parts from Singapore? how to order? take how many days? and yes
they are pretty expensive!! not counting delivery cost even...

quottro , yeah kena poisoned by your altezza loh. ur altezza dam nice la
make me jeles now i wanna buy liao.

hahaha, well quottro the toyota altezza IS nice to drive, good torque...22kg/m 200hp(for a/t) 210hp for m/t

mine is auto, power is thr, but because is auto, sometimes must press the accelerator all the way to come up with power.....a bit of a lag.

whereas for manual...fuiyo....no problems lah. power.....

as for singapore prices:

front bumper S$300(i think cheap leh...vision is selling a front bumper for ~rm1100)
Fender S$300(not sure)
bonnet S$400(not sure but heard carbon bonnet is rm 5000!!! :)
a/c condensor S$600(here cheaper not sure how much though..i replaced a a/c pump for rm500 with labor. i guess the condenser should be okay qua...)
radiator S$700(not sure)
headlamp S$500(the normal or the black headlamps? black headlamps from winghin about RM1400~1500 if ori is ~rm1250 also quite mahal leh.)

speaking of which, kena harrass a bit by a e38 7 series yesterday. walau...v8 engine, excellent suspension while cornering...the best money can buy

ya kah! manual fast arr!!!

how come my one bising saja???
and not moving???

yo green! are u my real brother???

sounds like my brother after u mention the kena cucuk by a BMW near TMN DESA