Super Top Speed

MonsterTacho

A fren of mine told me that his brother's corolla (1.6) 20V, 6 speed, blacktop, 4-throttle, no supercharger/turbo/nos/highcams, lightly tuned car can reach 270++kmh (still with some throttle left). According to him, pick up is a bit slow but top end is v. good.

Basically, its stock with some light mods such as air filter, exhaust, fuel reg(i think). The speed was recorded on a HKS speed meter (not sure if its faulty), 270+kmh.

No better place to ask but here, the toyota kakis as i dont have any friends who use toyota (all mitsus).

Could someone shed sum lite on this? thanks...

duhh...add another 30km/h can reach 300km/h...then sure can kejar Supra one...soo no need to Supra buy corolla then install blacktop inside :D :D...

270km/h wind speed maybe :D

only 300 and u think can kejar supra? ....

once my RSM recorded 2067km/h... electrical glitch i guess... zephyred took a pic of it.. mauhahaha

http://hacka.net/images/haha.jpg

2067km/h oooOOO...sure tabik spring one...

i wonder how those girls who's in ur ride with tight fitting or constrictive clothing...sure suffercate one...:D :D

MonsterTacho said:
A fren of mine told me that his brother's corolla (1.6) 20V, 6 speed, blacktop, 4-throttle, no supercharger/turbo/nos/highcams, lightly tuned car can reach 270++kmh (still with some throttle left). According to him, pick up is a bit slow but top end is v. good.

Basically, its stock with some light mods such as air filter, exhaust, fuel reg(i think). The speed was recorded on a HKS speed meter (not sure if its faulty), 270+kmh.

No better place to ask but here, the toyota kakis as i dont have any friends who use toyota (all mitsus).

Could someone shed sum lite on this? thanks...

270km/h!!...HUH!!!..why I'm using the same engine and mod so much also cannot reach 220km/h?

ok, there u have it...

the speed meter must have been inaccurate.

case closed. just wanted to satisfy my curiousity.

happened to meee b4...307km/h...WTF so fast one...
what happened, was the wiring connecting the digital speed was loosen...tighten back the wire...then all goes back to normal...

maybe his car final drive is 1.0 instead of normal 3.9 or 4.1 or whatever.

My BT with 6speed only can go to 200km/h only wor..... How can be tune up to 230km/h no need 270km/h I think more than enough liao...hehehe... can any1 help.......

hehhe, sorry for the lead-on folks...

the case i mentioned (270kmh) clealy was a speed meter rosak case.

ohhh wow...damn crazylaa dat driver..if me arr sure all my ballss come out heheheh..

i tried b4.but donnola how fast is it..wait ar i show u my pic!...

well, just my guess:

stock bt with c56 theorically have speed about 248km/h @ 7krpm depend on tire size lar.. with the ratio calculated abit.. a 6 speed c160 would need to rev to about 7130rpm to hit 270km/h...

c56 fifth gear 0.815 FD 4.314 and c160 sixth gear 0.725 FD 4.529 right?

rollakid said:
well, just my guess:

stock bt with c56 theorically have speed about 248km/h @ 7krpm depend on tire size lar.. with the ratio calculated abit.. a 6 speed c160 would need to rev to about 7130rpm to hit 270km/h...

c56 fifth gear 0.815 FD 4.314 and c160 sixth gear 0.725 FD 4.529 right?
>sori, wat u mean by c56 and c 160?