Sunroof TILT Trend?

mrbear

hye guys.. :_:

hav u guys/gurls out there realise that nowdays,cars with sunroof .. will TILT their sunroof while driving? (i know for sure its for outside air/inside air to go out,to reduce heat or bla bla bla) (TILT means does not open the sunroof fully) just open a lil bit .. hehe .. seriously i was thinking its a trend nowdays (coz tilt the sunroof makes the car more cun!) .. ive saw lots lots lots & lots of cars especially HONDA's!! other makers im not sure.. coz im reffering to HONDA's only .. :shocked:

me myself driving prelude bb1,H22A with factory sunroof.. seriously i donno why i love to tilt my sunroof all the way except when its raining la.. :shades_smile:

but today saw an eg6/8 around federal highway.. it was raining damn heavily.. but that eg6/8 car still tilting/opening its sunroof.. crazy huh? hahahah :shocked: sunroof rosak kot?

yups true.. saw lots of cars tilting its sunroof! from my side of view .. its cool coz our own car got original SUNROOF,without having to cut & paste .. :embaressed_smile:

heheh.. guys.. comments? cheers!

http://www.ford.com.au/fordidesign/popups/images/idesign_11.jpg
http://www.hallgmc.com/images/2005/Sierra/slidingroof.jpg
http://www.webasto.com/products/graphics/products_roof_Stratos500_open_252x174.jpg
http://www.honda.co.jp/auto-lineup/odyssey/equipment/sunroof/sunroof.jpg

check out celica,rx7,rx8's sunroof....fully open also very cool....it slides up ....not like estima/wish/stream... it slide/hide inside when fully open

celica, rx7, rx8 sunroof no where to hide it mah... their roof already vr small...
but then, by jz tilting the sunroof, u get fresh air entering while preventing water from seeping in... besides, tilting jz a little bit doesnt expose urself so much to the sun light mah.... no so hot lo...

Won't your aircon also leak out?

My family car has a sunroof too. The thing is, its under utilised. We open only like 1 out of 300 times when inside the car. That is only to release some hot air after parking under the sun for prolong period.

Installing sunroof needs JPJ approval f*ck ! Really jealous with those who have sunroof ( of coz with the car la not only sunroof )

they tilt the sunroof to let ppl know they have a sunroof mar.
some of the sunroofs, when opened fully will go in the roof, so cannot see.
So the best thing to do is tilt it. haha..

my 0.88cents

simple word... show off.

coz not alot of models brought in for m'sian market has sunroof coz our weather here is hot ALL YEAR ROUND! hahahaha.

i didn't even bother using the sunroof or tilting the sunroof in my dad's previous merc... itz freaking hot la friends.... i rather have the cool aircon circulating inside withouth hot air creeping in.

the only time i used it was when i parked the car under a hot hot sunny afternoon.. but that also if i'm nearby to the car la.. nanti raining habis... aquarium.

wanna fancy some real stuffs? get a convertible.... ;P heh heh heh

yeah! in other words...show off! hehehe
its basically a hole on ur roof.nothing to be proud of.

in my opinion, its abit impractical to have sunroof in malaysia
cuz at afternoon the sun is so damn hot, got v-kool also cannot tahan.

zephyr3d said:
simple word... show off.

wanna fancy some real stuffs? get a convertible.... ;P heh heh heh

cant agree more. some showing off for that feel good factor. cant blame them.

in one way, letting outside in will affect cabin's ambience. aircond system will need to work triple hard to maintain a decent climate contributing to high FC - unnecessary.

off topic a bit, is it true metal sunroofs are called moonroof?

zan said:
cant agree more. some showing off for that feel good factor. cant blame them.

in one way, letting outside in will affect cabin's ambience. aircond system will need to work triple hard to maintain a decent climate contributing to high FC - unnecessary.

off topic a bit, is it true metal sunroofs are called moonroof?

from what i know, monroof is same like sunroof but cannot be open.

usually those converted kancil to mira use monroof.

one more thing, from what i know from kancil owner who use moonroof, they need to go for inspection