Sunday Track Day

ya ya.. will check it out for ya in my regular tyre shop.

****still feels intimidated*****

ahaks.. banzai dont be like that la :lol:

talk is cheap mah... thats all im good at. (OMG im asking for a whoopass here :lol:) just dont whack kau me too hard lor. gip face a bit :P

hahaha.. i know i know.. juz pulling ur legs onli..hahah, since i'll be lucky if manage to catch a glimpse of ur rear lights... :P :P

woohoo...everybody soo hot liao.........and all the car is super fast blacktop .......aiihh where is the place of this puny silvertop to cari makan..aiihhh....... :D

beware aaaa stock suspension...dont turn turtle only aaaaaaa

if my car use leaf springs how?they say can turn turtle..true ahh??
haha :P

we'll keep that in mind :lol: i sayang my paint too much to play all out anyway.

me n banzai just playing in our own teeny weeny little corner of SIC... whatever we talk big about is within our level only, dont mistaken it to be the same as how the sifus play hahah :lol: dont worry we'll be nowhere near ur speeds and i'll give way whenever i can :P

dude..no need to make way to anybody.......lek ler brader.......:)

have to mah... later the guy in the white FC marah2 again like in racetrack junkies section... its rules rules rules! all about the flags baby!

i still have to give way to bigger, faster cars like the skylines, alfas, DC5s and etc

this will be my first and only trackday participation for a long while so pardon the over anxiety :lol: besides, i've nothing better to do than post here... so bored, so might as well keep the channel noisy and bump my post count muehehehe. just for fun talk mah

I thiking of going to Sepang this coming Sunday right after I come back from KK.
24 April, 2004.
Anyone wanna go?

If you see a faster car coming from behind, just stick to your line. It's their job to get past u. Don't la go weaving left right left right. Just stick to your line. It makes life easier for the other driver to overtake since he doesn't have to guess which way you're going next.

Originally posted by EG9@Apr 23 2005, 01:42
I thiking of going to Sepang this coming Sunday right after I come back from KK.
24 April, 2004.
Anyone wanna go?
[snapback]919887[/snapback]​

maybe i'm goin.but not entering d track lah..
can arr..hehe
i juz wanna c u n ur car perform there..
:)

Originally posted by MK84@Apr 23 2005, 01:59
If you see a faster car coming from behind, just stick to your line. It's their job to get past u. Don't la go weaving left right left right. Just stick to your line. It makes life easier for the other driver to overtake since he doesn't have to guess which way you're going next.
[snapback]919907[/snapback]​

ok.. so u mean in the corners, i'll be driving on a imaginary line parallel to the course? (which means not attacking the apex) err.. something like staying in the middle without veering to the inside of the corner? i guess i get what u're saying for the straights.. what about the corners? does ur statement mean i slow down more and let them have the inside? (since i cant judge whether they will have more speed at the entry)

:P OMG i sound like a bloody n00b. wait, i AM! :rolleyes: :lol:

EG9, i'll be there if you confirm going.. but wun be taking part.. :D

go there see see look look...

oii!! training first ahh! wanna get a preview run with Chu issit!!?? walau weh not fair lah! :lol: i've never even been on the tarmac in a car b4 :lol:

what MK is trying to say is............if u in front just stick to your race line.......its easier for the faster car to pass you instead of you weaving left and right.......thats what i always do.......there is no need to defend ur line coz they will pass u in the straight...........soooooo....just act normal la......when they potong...let them potong..thats all.......hehehheeh.......if can potong la..hahahhaa

ae80,

in the corner......just attack the apex like what u say...they just have to wait behind you...after keluar corner......for sure they will have more power to overtake you...soo...just buat dunno lar......let them pass.....