Subang Jaya TT session

calvin, how much u tranplant to 4g91?
planing to do it but need to see how much first

wat calvin GSR???
still havin the small little 4g91 inside ler...
totally stock standard....

sad la....
sjg members all missing....
tot can tt wif u guys tonight....
miss this chance dunno hav to wait till when....
sigh...

manage to hav a glance to pocroc's monster at 1u just now....
was rushin time....
if not sure go check whether there's intercooler o not....
most probably a gigantic intercooler la....
wahahahaha

sorry bro when u called i was at Sepang edi.. my frens EK was running so went there.. but damm fucked up after the event!! my car window got smashed!! poor secuirty sepang have.. *sigh

fat....why ppl luv ur window so much..........
wakakakakaka

kazami....
i paid 5k for everythin.....
hald cut + install + registration
dat was like more than half a year ago???
forgot oso....heehee....

if u hav the budget then go for 4G92DOHC or MIVEC or 4G93DOHC la....
dat time my another mech told me.....
the rear disc, anti-roll bar n bigger bront disc edi how much d.....
end up oni pay a little bit more nia....
somemore hav higher cc.....

i oso bored wif the power d.....
damn tempted to go for 1.8 block.....
hahahaha.....

pocroc....
i knew sure kene u sound de....
but then really rushing time la.....
i from ipoh go straight...
my gal need to buy somethin...
then hav to rush back to KLIA d.....
i oso wanted to go find u ma....
to say hi oso ok.....
end up tot at night can meet u guys....
mana tau TT tak laku...
heehee.....

ah fat.....
u think u either take out ur goodies....
or hide them up nicely....
or tint all ur 6 pieces of windows farkin black la....
looks like new year gonna buy some new stuff for ur ride huh???
heehee

im using 4g92p now
thinking which wan to choose
either 4g91 or maybe 4g92 DOHC
but 4G92 DOHC is mivec type or non mivec?

walao....
u edi 4g92 d....
then go for 4G93 n/a or GSR lo....
since MIVEC n GSR price almost same.....

4G92 got normal DOHC n MIVEC....
4G93 got n/a or turbo(GSR).....
dun think u'd wan 4G91 la....
its somethin like downgrade ler....

mayb u can cosider changing DOHC oe MIVEC head.....
should b cheaper dat way....
but then dunno bout reliability issue la....
heehee

actually planing to convert to DOHC only
dun wanna increase CC or reduce it
if put mivec, petrol lagi fast finish lor

n when u wanna hav fun...
u sure hav to pay for it right???
so if u always hav fun....u'll always pay a visit to petrol station lo.....

in ur case....
should b better to get normal DOHC or MIVEC head + ecu n all la.....
unless ur current engine having probs....
then oni transplant lo.....
heehee....

single cam change to double cam....
duno whether there's a big diff o not....
but then to me....
double cam power come later....aroung 4k.....
make town driving sluggish la......
mayb i'm wrong....heehee

cause now my petrol consumption sux
i still havent flush gearbox yet
gonna do it soon.
cannot tahan the petrol even using fuelsaver
my FC is worse than turbo car
can u imagine tat?

calvin,
from SOHC to DOHC about how much?
from wat i know, my friend said buy 1 engine kosong then change the head
block use and piston use back original wan
then timing belt must change

price i dunno o....
go ask ur mech lo....
or ask anyone who hav a good mech....
my mech in JB ler....
takkan u wanna come all the way here to fo right???

how bad is ur FC??
i average full tank around RM75-80 can gimme 450km.....

bout the changing head....
i not sure whether oni change the head la.....
if i din remember wrongly the ecu oso hav to change....

mayb u should check ur current engine....
if the FC really damn bad....
mayb there's some prob lo.....

i read a thread at here about SOHC to DOHC 4g92p
some ppl got leaking problem and some got dunno wat problem

my FC? u really wanna know?
about RM65 with Shell Super (RM1.92/L)
can go about less than 200km
everything stock, exhaust system stock also
only using HKS super hybrid filter drop in type
using some fuel saver (magnet type)

about 6 months ago, i change my spark plug NGK type cheap stock wan, normal tuning (using diagnose tool something like computer tuning), clean TB and also engine oil
i think tat all.
i think gearbox have service yet.

year made 1996 but year bought is 2000
about 6 years and 7 months car and the mileage about 33k only
i have been driving this car for 1 year and 8 months

wah....
then u really hav to send ur car to check properly lo......
FC so kao....
somemore everythin stock ler.....
pump petrol oso pump till sked ar.....

send to who to check?
any suggestion wat i need to check?
if full service sure cost me more than 1K++ lor
im still a student ler

ask others if they hav any suggestion la......
not sure wat to check/the cost.....
anyway its still better to continue paying for petrol right???
make sure ur engine is running good...
then u'll b able to save for the long run ma.....

so far got 2 ppl comment,
both also said gearbox
1 is change gearbox oil and gasket
1 more is flush the whole gearbox, put in new oil and also gasket filter everything

wow.. SJ Thread is ALIVE!!!!!!!!! hehehehe..

Boon, as u know i play in tracks so ppl will do something nasty like my windscreen if they not satisfied.. what to do.. lack of sportsmanship and have a brain size of a pea.. hahahaha~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Calvin, April got SIC Open Track Day.. bring ur ride down.. wanna test with u.. bout fees i pay if its too expensive for ya.. hehehe =p