Streamyx maintenance?

Things that I mentioned earlier in this thread about TM going to control p2p is true. They're implementing it right now. Lately, I'm unable to download bittorent stuff from international tracker. 1mbps package.. I only manage to get 2-3kb/s. Fcuk.

i had a feeling they put something in place to control P2P file sharing. All my P2P downloads is darn slow. They are smart as they are not blocking but they are restricting it.

like this tiuu lorr ... files normally take 1 day to download one now have to take at least 1 week to download liau lorrrr ... farks mannnnnn ..

satria : no need send emails , its already so obvious theres a cap on p2p . compare the speed with direct downloads / streaming vids- youtube with the ips of which ur dling stuff from p2p , u can see that theres an obvious cap on it .

I tried to do a bandwidth test on the tmnet webpage, and the results can't even come out. it says that their server is busy and ask to try again. SHIT! That's damn bodoh! And shit, who wants to do a bandwidth test that's local? Local to local, of course fast la. Local to overseas is what the test should be about. Again, sad to say, tmnet was started by (If I'm not mistaken) pigs and even if it's not, I believe it's mostly managed by pigs. But now that Michael has taken over, it just seems to be pretty much the same. He expand expand expand all the services but totally forgets about the problems that we are facing.

try the link i put up earlier .. very nice test from alot of locations around the world ..

that really sucks mannnnn ...
this is what i got just 2 minutes ago ..
49321674.png

Tested multiple times continuously at about 9am this morning

The Upload Speed is : 163.9 KiloBits/Sec
The Download Speed is : 408.2 KiloBits/Sec

The Upload Speed is : 183.2 KiloBits/Sec
The Download Speed is : 714.4 KiloBits/Sec

The Upload Speed is : 163.9 KiloBits/Sec

The Download Speed is : 571.5 KiloBits/Sec

The Upload Speed is : 194.6 KiloBits/Sec

The Upload Speed is : 141.5 KiloBits/Sec
The Download Speed is : 571.5 KiloBits/Sec

The Upload Speed is : 173 KiloBits/Sec

alot of improvement leehhhhhhh ... but hows the torrent downloads ?? my torrents downloads still not good laa .. http downloads are quite good .. at almost my full bandwidth .. mine is the 512 pack .. does this mean they are really capping down on p2p ???

i heard that streamyx doing upgrade for entire network, all from 512Kbps to 1Mbps.
but those who are paying RM88 won't get any discount

jedi said:
i heard that streamyx doing upgrade for entire network, all from 512Kbps to 1Mbps.
but those who are paying RM88 won't get any discount

where did u hear this from ???? browsed thru TM pages and didnt see anything about it oso ... serious kaa ???

satria : solutions is connection to another proxy / msia own torrent svr which requires more money just to utilize our bandiwth which is just plain dumb right ?

tmnet controling the p2p using cisco equipment "SCE".. early next year they r going to realese something like downloading "P2P" package... something like that lah.. or pay perused (bandwith not by minutes) im not sure about that, but thats wat tmnet people says..

they already install in klang vally, JB, kuching and KK going to malaca, pahang, penang and ipoh.

infernal,
like that ar. erm.... then dun care la. haha lazy to do all those configs ler. hehe

QiW said:
where did u hear this from ???? browsed thru TM pages and didnt see anything about it oso ... serious kaa ???

even gv 1mb also not much different. I used to hv 512mb but after upgrade to 1mb , i still dun feel much diff.

My bro at germany is streaming 10 times faster at the same price i'm paying now.

m'sia gov really sucks all the way....just look at PUTRA LRT last few days.:angry_smile: :angry_smile: :angry_smile: :angry_smile: