Steering quite light on EJ7

lilomojo

Problem.. my car EJ7 sound ngokngek on front/left after lowering the suspension. my mechanic said there must be a bush problems and my steering quite light than other EJ from he has experienced. does anyone know what the problem, how to solvedand how many bushes attached to the body of EJ7 front/rear. Thanks!

I thought lighter steering is better unless yours is loosen.

If your EJ7 has never changed any bushes before I suggest you to have it replaced all. Only cost about 1.5K for all the bushes and you get to feel like a new ride.

same prob as mine when i swapped the stock springs to eibach pro-kit. went to hokomoto changed absorbers to koni and then have some bushes replaced with superpro PU bushes.

OK after that. no more ngokngek sound. :)

thanks all sifu!.. how much cost to change SuperBush PU?.. is that more stiffer and tougher than standard bush?

lilomojo
I'm using complete superpro bushes on my car , for the first 6 months the ride will stiff, but its will be softer after that..been using its for more than 3 years and I'm happy with it..until now no krok krek or ngok ngek sound..hehehe

lilomojo said:
thanks all sifu!.. how much cost to change SuperBush PU?.. is that more stiffer and tougher than standard bush?

your PM folder is full...