startlet?

alien2jz

how much is the 4e-fte engine?full half cut?

is the parts still eazy to get?

wut do u think bout the engine/car?

4EFTE have 3 gens....

1)EP82- GT ECU 2 sockets (fcut-Rm1800~2200)
2)EP82- Quad lights ECU 3 sockets (Fcut-Rm2000~2500)
3)Ep91- Glanza 3 sockets with ABS (Fcut-Rm2000~3000)
Race fcut- Rm3500~7000

all there gens have same engine layout... although there difference in wiring. EP82 second gen have slight similarity with Glanza interms of wiring etc etc...

all there gens are easy to maintain...engine, gearbox, cv shaft and other mechanical parts are interchangeable with one another...

Ep82 parts are easier to get. ep91 electrical parts are a lil bit hard to get.... especially the ECU. so watch out. but interms of power...ep82 sec gen and ep91 have better engine response than the 1st (biasa la..... like 20V svt and BT)

4EFTE is the easiest and cheapest Turbo engine i ever seen... a full block assembly cost only around RM 400~500

sOO..all this engines can be infitted in any starlet?coz i have one coming here..from sarawak,n not sure want year it is maybe 1970 something

is 4efte direct plug and play on corolla le ?

what is the best way of upgrading a 4efte ?

what mod can I do to maximise it power while still able to run 80 km for 10 ringgit ?

what is the fuel consumption for non modified 4efte ?

dont worry about budget ... can slowly upgrade ...

alternatively, u can drop in 4AGZE, SR20, or even 3SGTE ;)

what is the best way of upgrading a 4efte ?
** Get a race spec front cut or exchange the turbo to TD04 or TD05... hybriding it to 5efte (cynos/ sera engine) 1.5 can make it a potential weapon to get 2xxhp

what mod can I do to maximise it power while still able to run 80 km for 10 ringgit ?
**Exchange the downpipe and manifold... to custom without restriction.

what is the fuel consumption for non modified 4efte ?
** I dunno but it is as saving as a kelisa..... from my experience.. using 2 mode turbo (use 0.3 bar)

Starlet under year 1986 are RWD...so DRIFT la..... for 1986... as stated... SR20DET. AE86 4AGE etc etc etc are acceptable to the chassis.... From EP70 (1987 upwards)...all starlet are FWD

4EFTE are for FWD.... unless you want to modify the the transmission box.... but better save the hassle by getting bigger cc engine.... and RWD ready

thanks for the info

IM planning to get a corolla le then transplant 4afte for my gf ... well at that time hopefully is my wife

maybe go all berserk with upgrading the engine with piggyback ecu , street racing cam titanium retainer spring , crower bar 14 inch oz rim 2 inch exhaust carbon fiber hood reweld bla bla bla ... and trying ym best to retain the 10 ringgit for 80 km/h

4e-fte

on low boost mode(0.4bar),this engine really saves fuel.
10bux=80km??can get one

80 km per RM10? i got about 100km per RM10 now, when driven hard. dat's wit mods such as 6 inch sus blitz air filter, blitz super sound bov, blitz decat, bigger fuel pump, turbosmart boost controller set at 0.82barr max, 2 inch mild steel exhaust piping, remus muffler, etc. i got about 200km for RM10 when i was on the highway to kuantan, for the last petrol price. think dats about RM1.52/liter? the max speedo reading was 170kmh (saw this while decelerate, i was freaked out!!), while overtaking 3 lorries on the old federal highway. so, u can imagine its more saving den a kelisa, IF u know how to play the throttle:) hope this helps, oh! and, FYI its really worth it if u take ur time to search for the rite cut.

ohh ... that really help me alot

I was thinking of doing hardcore serious engine internal modding like chucking in alot of titanium stuff bigger fuel pump standalone ems and stuff run it at just 0.6 psi so I can try to get atleast 80-100km for 10 ringgit

hmm.. if u r gonna boost dat low, dont think u will be needing forges and titaniums. furthermore, the std boost is 0.6barr and not in psi. dats equivalent to about 8 or 9 psi(?). sumbody correct me here k. my mech was using his 4efte for about 10 years before he rebuilt it wit 5e forgies internals, he got sum bonus from the engine he bought. no point letting forgies laying around, so he shoved dem in :) before dat, all was std, including the turbine. no timer, redlining in midday and just switched off the engine, ie not properly taken after. the keyword is properly, meaning its not taken care best. cudve been better, so if take care of the engine better den my mech it shud last longer den dat i supposed.
80km is just a sinch in a modded starlet, so dont worry. i get more den a 100km if driven sensibly, and a lil more den a 100km if boosting around. i once smacked a b18 and the fuel gauge doesnt even moved, max speed was more then the speedo can tell at a mere 0.69bar. i know u'll love the engine as i am bro, just take ur time to search for the rite cut k. cheers!!

NICEEEEE... 4E-FTE with some mods can la with rembat rembat about 3XXkm before need to pump fuel... one full tank only approx 27 litres approx about 45 dollars full already... Runnning rich summore... power wise very nice... shiok man... =) good luck for your 4E-FTE... recommended

xtremeleo said:
hmm.. if u r gonna boost dat low, dont think u will be needing forges and titaniums. furthermore, the std boost is 0.6barr and not in psi. dats equivalent to about 8 or 9 psi(?). sumbody correct me here k. my mech was using his 4efte for about 10 years before he rebuilt it wit 5e forgies internals, he got sum bonus from the engine he bought. no point letting forgies laying around, so he shoved dem in :) before dat, all was std, including the turbine. no timer, redlining in midday and just switched off the engine, ie not properly taken after. the keyword is properly, meaning its not taken care best. cudve been better, so if take care of the engine better den my mech it shud last longer den dat i supposed.
80km is just a sinch in a modded starlet, so dont worry. i get more den a 100km if driven sensibly, and a lil more den a 100km if boosting around. i once smacked a b18 and the fuel gauge doesnt even moved, max speed was more then the speedo can tell at a mere 0.69bar. i know u'll love the engine as i am bro, just take ur time to search for the rite cut k. cheers!!

well said well said...
:biggrin:

std boost is at 9.5psi.btw my full tank is rm50plus n can get abt 400km

still in planning stage . and Im planning to transplant 4efte into corolle le . that is ee80 right ? ae80 ? Im driving sunny , toyota Im not realy sure

Im gonna get the car for my wife

trying to shower her with the best of what I know rather than what I do not know

still planning and collecting money

planning on building a car that can witstand very high psi but keep it low boost ot save fuel