ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

any of u here have spare of aircond modulator from 3S-FE engine...i need it urgently !

it just a small box..like a match box or cigarette box...located behind clove box underneath the dashboard...maybe attached to the innerside of the firewall.

it send signal to the ecu to idle up when aircond is switched on.

thanx in advance

BIG PROBLEM!!!!my car not starting... it's giving a tak tak tak tak sound only!!! what's wrong? plz help.... still using the standard 1s engine carb...

When did you last changed your battery ? Could be your battery or alternator not charging, thus causing your battery to be flat. If those 2 items are fine, then it could be your starter, carbon brush worn or something. Nothing major, I think.

1) with ur own battery attached...try to horn or switch on light...or giving signal...if the signal blink so weak or even didn't blink at all...sure u battery or alternator kong edi..

2)then get a battery from ur fren's car...swap it with ur car's battery....surely can start..but try to lose the positive terminal cable...if the engine get weaker..its ur alternator faulty..huhu

try la bro...DIY

for all sifu, my black top engine getting problem. bila dalam gear d, dan tekan brek, rpm meter jadi tak stabil macam nak mati. apa puncanya? minggu lepas i ada tukar ATF. adakah berpunca daripada gearbox. keadaan ni jadi bila jalan jauh.

Bump: for all sifu, my black top engine getting problem. bila dalam gear d, dan tekan brek, rpm meter jadi tak stabil macam nak mati. apa puncanya? minggu lepas i ada tukar ATF. adakah berpunca daripada gearbox. keadaan ni jadi bila jalan jauh.

:biggrin: do u know what happen? i didn't top up my battery water! so i toped up than use the jumper cable n started.... than check all the things u guys told me to, check the alternator n all... thanks guys!!!!:wavey::wavey:

Good job but it seems that you've also neglected your basic maintenance chores, bro. Every now & then, you should inspect the basic stuff like the oil level, water, brake fluid, clutch fluid, & other visible parts like the radiator hoses for signs of crack & hardening of the rubber, tyre pressure & etc. Saves you a lot of trouble in the long run by just making this routine a habit. It won't take more than 5 minutes of your time. Getting stuck in the middle of nowhere due to small things that you'd taken notice if you'd done your routine checks cab be very :banghead:.

ya...thats the thing... i check the radiator, brake n clutch fluids plus my power steering level all the time, but don't know why i ignored my battery:confused:the hot sun maybe sa-bo me la i think!!! car always under the sun from morning till evening...

Bump: i think i better install one of those battery meters, coz always seem to be having sum type of electrical problem always!what do u think is it worth it?:idea:

wow.. how r u all Corona Sifu? really long time didnt log in to this thread ady.. :driver:
i used 1hour++ to read all the post...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
I still with my old rusty ST150.. :driver:
Bro Yau, when is the gathering? Cheers...

yup that's rite a volt meter!!!so do u actually know if the battery is losing it's charge over time or is it purely cosmetic?

:listen: Most stuff on my car's functional.:laugh:

The meter is to show the battery's voltage, so that you know something's not right when it's lower than usual. Just an early info, that's all.

wow.. how r u all Corona Sifu? really long time didnt log in to this thread ady.. :driver:
i used 1hour++ to read all the post...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
I still with my old rusty ST150.. :driver:
Bro Yau, when is the gathering? Cheers...

Hey, Hi Vic,

Where have you been ? Long time no hear. You mean you're still with your "monster", right ? :laugh:

Anyone who's intersted to know about dumping in a 3S-GTE into your Corona, Vic's the guy to ask if you've any questions.

Gathering ? The last time I suggested but nobody was interested in turning up. Mostly interested in discussing about it only or prefer the gathering to be held in their backyard; not wanting to travel too far away from their locations.:laugh:

So I just forget about it.:mad:

Or I'll leave it to others to organise, I'll just wash my hands & attend it only.

Anybody wants to organise ?

:rofl:patience is a virtue!!!!:rofl:
chill mr.yau:biggrin: i shall try to cook sumthing up... which should include several nurses from my ex-working place, the swimming pool in my condo, n lots n lots of booze:nurse::nurse:

:rofl:patience is a virtue!!!!:rofl:
chill mr.yau:biggrin: i shall try to cook sumthing up... which should include several nurses from my ex-working place, the swimming pool in my condo, n lots n lots of booze:nurse::nurse:

I absolutely agree with you; patience is indeed a virtue. Unfortunately some of us are blessed with it & some have none ! :laugh::laugh::laugh:

Sorry, it's not in the backyard, in your poolside now ?:rofl::rofl::rofl: Just kidding, bro.

"which should include several "nurses:nurse::nurse::nurse:" from my ex-working place". Wow, kinky. Did you read the papers 2 days ago; about the nurse's personal pix being circulated ? :rofl::rofl::rofl:

OK, jokes aside. It'd be very nice of you to organise something out. Just want you to know that we appreciate the thought very much.:congrats::top:

eh superb la... if got any gathering around KL count me in ya.

Will be fun getting to meet all corona owners. Old school still da best!!!
(Until can afford supra la.. Wahahahah!!!)

Hey, Hi Vic,

Where have you been ? Long time no hear. You mean you're still with your "monster", right ? :laugh:

Anyone who's intersted to know about dumping in a 3S-GTE into your Corona, Vic's the guy to ask if you've any questions.

Gathering ? The last time I suggested but nobody was interested in turning up. Mostly interested in discussing about it only or prefer the gathering to be held in their backyard; not wanting to travel too far away from their locations.:laugh:

So I just forget about it.:mad:

Or I'll leave it to others to organise, I'll just wash my hands & attend it only.

Anybody wants to organise ?

Hi Brother Yau, these day im bz working and dun have internet access.. so long time didnt log in.. i'm still at the hill.. :boring:
and now i have my internet access ady... :biggrin:
my car not a monster, jz a 25years old rusty corona with a standard 3S machine.. thinking to upgrade but till now still got not enough $$$ :mad:
but still happy with standard setup... Toyota the best... :biggrin:

actually i really hope to meet up with u guys but my working schedule too tight.. 1 month off once only.. to whose going up to the hill can meet me there.. :proud:
cheers... long life CORONA~

I absolutely agree with you; patience is indeed a virtue. Unfortunately some of us are blessed with it & some have none ! :laugh::laugh::laugh:

Sorry, it's not in the backyard, in your poolside now ?:rofl::rofl::rofl: Just kidding, bro.

"which should include several "nurses:nurse::nurse::nurse:" from my ex-working place". Wow, kinky. Did you read the papers 2 days ago; about the nurse's personal pix being circulated ? :rofl::rofl::rofl:

OK, jokes aside. It'd be very nice of you to organise something out. Just want you to know that we appreciate the thought very much.:congrats::top:

everything is taken in good humour la bro!:biggrin: nothing is personal!!! btw, it wasn't me who circulated the pic!!!:dontknow: not the type of person that kisses n tell:proud:
now about organizin a meetin... i've always did this with my buddies, we set a day, n who ever that is free will come as n when we r free... been doing this for the past 2 years ady!

guys! my wife wants to get a nose job:nurse:! so if anybody can source for me a nose cut for my st150 jdm plz help... try to get it cheap ya:rofl:(me very cheapskate):rofl::rofl:!!! thank alot!!!

found one ady... hoping it will still be there by the time gaji keluar...:adore::adore: white colour nose cut summore so i will be using the bumper as well! can't wait!!!

Bump: found one ady... hoping it will still be there by the time gaji keluar...:adore::adore: white colour nose cut summore so i will be using the bumper as well! can't wait!!!