ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

bro, kawin-kawin is normal la... even now we kawin jdm corona to mdm + sv4 bumper + vr4 bumper + engine 3s or 4a! so dah kahwin 4!!!:rofl::rofl:

haha.. i thought the dashboard come with the engine..:biggrin: his car oredi kawin2, but the owner still not kawin2 kehkehkeh.. :thefinger:
another rookie question, can silvertop/blacktop fit into this car, or need any modification?
how about dashboard? if all can fit nicely, i wanna 'racun' him to transplant this monster hehe.. :nurse:

bro, kawin-kawin is normal la... even now we kawin jdm corona to mdm + sv4 bumper + vr4 bumper + engine 3s or 4a! so dah kahwin 4!!!:rofl::rofl:

Mechanical / exterior parts "kahwin" is ok but as far as wiring is concerned, it's best not to coz most of the time, problems will arise from these kawin wirings.

haha.. i thought the dashboard come with the engine..:biggrin: his car oredi kawin2, but the owner still not kawin2 kehkehkeh.. :thefinger:
another rookie question, can silvertop/blacktop fit into this car, or need any modification?
how about dashboard? if all can fit nicely, i wanna 'racun' him to transplant this monster hehe.. :nurse:

No, that dashboard is a Corona original dashboard (Munir's car).

Who's older, the owner or the car ? :rofl::rofl::rofl: For the car's age, it should kahwin oredi. As for the owner, maybe he's very choosy, so not yet kahwin lor.:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Don't worry about "rookie" questions, we're here to share.

Yes, he can dump in the silver or black top coz it's from the same family as the 16v 4A-GE. They also have the same capacity, so no problem with both mountings & JPJ. Only need to use back the 20v's timing belt side of the mounting.

Dashboard will definately fit, nicely or not.... is up to the mechanic's skill.

20v's "Monster" ?:hmmmm: It's only a 1.6 liter wor....

**Offtopic***I trying to find Corona Beer :biggrin: for happy hour

Wey, Ison71,

Early in morning looking for beer already ? So early happy hour meh ?:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Wey, Ison71,

Early in morning looking for beer already ? So early happy hour meh ?:rofl::rofl::rofl:

:rofl::rofl::rofl: nolah sifu yau, Since our car is corona, why dont drink corona beer also...DIE HARD FOR CORONA..think corona, eat corona, drink corona and drive corona :biggrin:

wan, why use black top or silver top? better use 3s. so powerful. is it true sifu yau?:biggrin: dashboard also nice shape. and no need to kawin-kawin wiring. get problem next time.

Bump: wan, why use black top or silver top? better use 3s. so powerful. is it true sifu yau?:biggrin: dashboard also nice shape. and no need to kawin-kawin wiring. get problem next time.

3S is 2.0 liter mar, SVT & BT, 1.6 liter mar.... so the 2 liter more torque a bit lor...

I cannot say 3S more powerful coz there're so many powerful SVT & BT owners here.:laugh:

hehehe...don't forget the 7 series also...

basically for big cars you need more torque......

Torque's everything; in town driving. Hp only comes in handy on flat out situations & towards the end of the powerband.

I spend most of my driving in town, so I prefer torque over Hp.

Bigger cars are usually heavy, so torque is more important than Hp.

That is why I prefer the 3S over the BT.:biggrin:

wan, why use black top or silver top? better use 3s. so powerful. is it true sifu yau?:biggrin: dashboard also nice shape. and no need to kawin-kawin wiring. get problem next time.
right bro, first in my mind is 3s engines, but i think it's hard to find the halfcut around here.. so thats why going to black/silvertop coz easier to find.. actually how much it cost to convert to 3s?

wan, terengganu which area? u can find 3s halfcut at kuantan. semambu area. last month my friend bought 3s gte ST205 around RM6k. gearbox st170 for RM1200.

Bump: wan, terengganu which area? u can find 3s halfcut at kuantan. semambu area. last month my friend bought 3s gte ST205 around RM6k. gearbox st170 for RM1200.

yup..sifu yau is right...bigger torque better fuel consumption, bigger HP doesn't mean better fuel consumption....

So...3sgte is the best choice for a ST/AT and also Camry....

wan, terengganu which area? u can find 3s halfcut at kuantan. semambu area. last month my friend bought 3s gte ST205 around RM6k. gearbox st170 for RM1200..
bro jai, can give me the shop's name.. i & the owner oredi looking around semambu, but can't find ler bro.. i stay at Kemaman, but i go to chop shops around Semambu at least once a week.. maybe i oredi went to the shop but missed the halfcut.. :biggrin:

Guys,

Please do your homework or more research on the 3SGTE before jumping into any conclusions; that is my advise.

All 3SGTE comes with 4WD. So in order to match / mate it 2WD FF gearbox is not so difficult but... to get the correct ratio is difficult.The best / correct gear ratio for the 3SGTE comes from the MR2 turbo which has the same engine. So the gear box will fit but the drive shafts will not & it uses bigger drive shafts than those from the 3S-FE or GE's.

You'll need to customise the drive shafts from the 4A-GZE's & they're not the easiest to find these days. So do check out how much is the MR2 g/box & figure out the part about the supacharger drive shafts first before you decide.

Don't do half way then find out the hard way. If you don't believe me, you can always join the 3S thread & ask the sifus there.

Just my friendly advise.:biggrin: