ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

nice design sifu yau! when u want to realize it? i can't wait to see it.:banghead:

yelah. now economy is bad. no extra money to spend for car. everything postponed.

how much the price for a complete balck top manual gear box? and how to get a better respond from the bt engine?

Bump: how much the price for a complete balck top manual gear box? and how to get a better respond from the bt engine?

how much the price for a complete balck top manual gear box? and how to get a better respond from the bt engine?

Bump: how much the price for a complete balck top manual gear box? and how to get a better respond from the bt engine?

Bro 5-speed or 6-speed? But i may know how to get better response for BT. All u need is open air type air filter (powerflow/K&N), a nice larger diamater extractors (i'd go for a 4-2-1 type since im more of a daily driver) and a highflow straight type muffler. Since it worked with my svt very well, should do wonders for BT:biggrin:

Jai, you meant better response from the lower revs ?

I'd love to know too...:laugh:

Naz, SVT & BT behaves slightly different, bro. The SVT has a more gradual respond as compared to the BT. At the lower revs, SVT is not as sluggish as the BT but at the higher revs, the BT is more responsive.

Actually the best response at the lower revs comes from the 16v 4A-GE (GZE is a different story coz it's forced induced).

Naz, SVT & BT behaves slightly different, bro. The SVT has a more gradual respond as compared to the BT. At the lower revs, SVT is not as sluggish as the BT but at the higher revs, the BT is more responsive.

Oh, i didnt know that. But i did figure that BT's have the high rev advantage bcos of their lightened internals. Correct me if im wrong but the sluggishness of the 20v is attributed to it's shorter intake track right? 16v's having a longer intake and all.:hmmmm:

The shorter intake is only 1 of the factors. Any lightened internals will also contribute to the loss of torque at lower revs. The other factor is the use of individual throttle bodies.

Any high revving engines will normally have high Hp & low torque in general.

IMHO, I prefer torque over Hp in town driving. No point having 200 ps when there's no chance to use it in everyday driving. In the 4A-GE line up, my favourite for everyday use is the GZE.:love:

The shorter intake is only 1 of the factors. Any lightened internals will also contribute to the loss of torque at lower revs. The other factor is the use of individual throttle bodies.

Any high revving engines will normally have high Hp & low torque in general.

I see, thx for dat info as ways bro.

IMHO, I prefer torque over Hp in town driving. No point having 200 ps when there's no chance to use it in everyday driving. In the 4A-GE line up, my favourite for everyday use is the GZE.:love:

Yeah dats true enuf, i agree dat for daily use torque is more important. Though i havent used it yet, i love the 4age red top, just so straight foward design, and MAP sensored too:biggrin:

corona_ice said:
staying at pjs7 near the hindu and buddist temples!

I think i've been around there before, but thx anyway. Im staying in cyberjaya, but can normally be found at Pandan Indah steven area:biggrin:. Kinda hard to find 20v or 4age clicks around here.

I think i've been around there before, but thx anyway. Im staying in cyberjaya, but can normally be found at Pandan Indah steven area:biggrin:. Kinda hard to find 20v or 4age clicks around here.[/QUOTE]

ya...there's a couple of corona's in my conda area... one st150 and another is a st171... don't know what to say to them to b friends:hmmmm:... both done up nicely...

Always start with a compliment. Good conversation starter. Everyone likes to be praised:love:, right ? :listen:Works well with women too, you know....:laugh:

i prefer for 6 speed. any suggestion?

:listen:Then just get the 6 speed gearbox, pedal, shifter, clutch pump, clutch assembly & what else.... should be about RM 2k+, right ?

hai sorry just want to asking.
total cost for convert my ST150 to 3S-GTE engine. anybody have done before.

Bump: hai sorry just want to asking.

Hi there sifu yau, For my opinion the Oren Sunkist is still the best, but the blue is not so bad anyway...how do you do that? What type of software u using to edit that :hmmmm:

hai sorry just want to asking.

Bump: hai sorry just want to asking.

Those ST150 taikos with 3S-GTEs not very active anymore in the forum these days.

I'm no expert but roughly the 3S-GTE costs from RM 2.8k onwards, other than that you'll need a 3S' 2WD gearbox, which will roughly cost from about RM 1k-2k; depending from which model.

So I'd advise to to prepare about RM 9-10k for this project, bro.

Rough calculation:

1. Halfcut RM 3k
2. MR2 2 WD g/box RM 2k
3. Workmanship RM 2k
Total RM 7k

With the MR2 turbo g/box, you'll need drive shafts from the 4A-GZE (Supercharge), which sets you back about RM 6/700 these days.

Misc. i.e. timing belt, clutch, engine oil, gear oil, brake fluid, exhaust piping, air cond & other small2 stuff which you can't really see RM 1.5-2k.

So that's already RM 9k. What about suspension ? Don't tell me you're gonna use standard suspension with a GTE inside, right ?

So I'd say a RM 9/10k budget should see you thru.

Hi there sifu yau, For my opinion the Oren Sunkist is still the best, but the blue is not so bad anyway...how do you do that? What type of software u using to edit that :hmmmm:

Thanks for your kind opinion, bro. Appreciate it. Orange still gets the highest votes.

I edited it from the Photobucket website. They do offer such feature in their photo editing tools.

Guys, for those who are interested:biggrin:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/chassis-and-wheels/266836-%5Bwtt%5D-16inch-volks-racing-imitation.html