hai sorry just want to asking.
total cost for convert my ST150 to 3S-GTE engine. anybody have done before.
Bump: hai sorry just want to asking.
total cost for convert my ST150 to 3S-GTE engine. anybody have done before.
Those ST150 taikos with 3S-GTEs not very active anymore in the forum these days.
I'm no expert but roughly the 3S-GTE costs from RM 2.8k onwards, other than that you'll need a 3S' 2WD gearbox, which will roughly cost from about RM 1k-2k; depending from which model.
So I'd advise to to prepare about RM 9-10k for this project, bro.
Rough calculation:
1. Halfcut RM 3k
2. MR2 2 WD g/box RM 2k
3. Workmanship
RM 2k
Total
RM 7k
With the MR2 turbo g/box, you'll need drive shafts from the 4A-GZE (Supercharge), which sets you back about RM 6/700 these days.
Misc. i.e. timing belt, clutch, engine oil, gear oil, brake fluid, exhaust piping, air cond & other small2 stuff which you can't really see RM 1.5-2k.
So that's already RM 9k. What about suspension ? Don't tell me you're gonna use standard suspension with a GTE inside, right ?
So I'd say a RM 9/10k budget should see you thru.
Hi there sifu yau, For my opinion the Oren Sunkist is still the best, but the blue is not so bad anyway...how do you do that? What type of software u using to edit that :hmmmm:
Thanks for your kind opinion, bro. Appreciate it. Orange still gets the highest votes.
I edited it from the Photobucket website. They do offer such feature in their photo editing tools.