ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

Ok, abt the BOT thing, this is what i have found out, Of course this is my own plan, may not apply to some hehe.

BOT kit (average from ZTH makrket) 7500 (maybe less cos im going for TDO5H and removing those xtras)
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/84179-toyota-ae-86-101-turbo-kits.html

GZE engine only 1200
Pistons are hard to come by, and those 10.5 svt ones cant be used reliablely for long term.

AE101 GZE feul pump 500

Top overhaul kit for 20v & service 850
my svt already 200k km already lol

port/intake cleaning/brushing 600

My mech labor 1000

total: 11110, could be less if i take shortcuts .

so i have considered to return back to NA tuning lol

Ok about the KIA thing, i had that in mind but this is for my father and turbos + old parents = problem:biggrin:

But i'd admit, SR20 is VERY tempting to dump in. Oh yeah, loose the 4wd also no problem one... become FR

Ok, abt the BOT thing, this is what i have found out, Of course this is my own plan, may not apply to some hehe.

BOT kit (average from ZTH makrket) 7500 (maybe less cos im going for TDO5H and removing those xtras)
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/84179-toyota-ae-86-101-turbo-kits.html

GZE engine only 1200
Pistons are hard to come by, and those 10.5 svt ones cant be used reliablely for long term.

AE101 GZE feul pump 500

Top overhaul kit for 20v & service 850
my svt already 200k km already lol

port/intake cleaning/brushing 600

My mech labor 1000

total: 11110, could be less if i take shortcuts .

so i have considered to return back to NA tuning lol

Ok about the KIA thing, i had that in mind but this is for my father and turbos + old parents = problem:biggrin:

But i'd admit, SR20 is VERY tempting to dump in. Oh yeah, loose the 4wd also no problem one... become FR

It's rather costly for the turbo conversion, huh... RM 11k...:smokin:

:idea: SR20DE also can mar....not neccessarily turbo mar...halfcut also cheaper.

funny thing is, i made a calculation for NA tuning... reaches 14k... but mostly TODA parts of course.

Hmm SR20DE... i'll have to look into that.

funny thing is, i made a calculation for NA tuning... reaches 14k... but mostly TODA parts of course.

Hmm SR20DE... i'll have to look into that.

Wow, RM 14k worth of Toda goodies in your SVT...I'm now imagining the feel of it already....:driver:. Sure syok one. What Hp do you hope to achieve with RM 14k spent, bro ? 2xx ps on wheel ?

wow, long time didnt online ady... Bro Yau, how r u there??
really need some times to read all the post... even petrol price have increase but it cant stop us to mod our car...haha...

Bro MetaruBZG, i've visit Cardomain to view your ST150 (nice ride u got there) n found that u've installed all those UR bars... mind to share with me whr u bought those? its need to custom made or readymade? how much it cost?
coz i planing to put bars for my ST150 too... n how abt the stability before and after put all the bars?? my car really not stable at all...
hope u can share with me... tq...

wow, long time didnt online ady... Bro Yau, how r u there??
really need some times to read all the post... even petrol price have increase but it cant stop us to mod our car...haha...

Yeah bro, long time no hear. I'm fine, thank you.

I'd really recommend you to fit those Ultra RAcing bars on your car coz I've them fitted long time ago & I'm very pleased with the difference it makes in the car's handling.

They do not carry anything for the Corona but you can use those made for the LE ones. They're the same. The fender bars & lower arm bars are same with the LE's. I'm not sure about the strut bars coz I've mine custom made by them.

You can call: 03-4280 4213 and ask for Elson. That's the boss.:biggrin:

Levin92: Thx bro:biggrin: As for the handling, theres a marked difference in high speed cornering stability (more rigid feel), though theres nt much difference in straights. I think for best efx if u need to pair it with sports/adjustable suspension... sure more syoiik one, cos mine still stendet st150 hehe.

the UR bars are ready made (all 3 are for Corolla AE80) and costs abt 500 siap pasang. I installed them at their place in Pandan Indah and In-out in 30mins. I strongly recommend these bars:biggrin:

2o2r: Heheh, yeah im hoping for at least 180hp on wheel (im amining for abt 200hp on crank). Just test driven a safc-neo yesterday on stock SVT+BT hybrid LE, really awesome response and simple to tune, so canggih la the gadgets these days.:dong:

I think 180 ps on wheel will be very nice to drive. It's almost close to a standard Honda DC5 already.

I'm greedy, I hope to achieve 200 ps on wheel !

Yeah bro, long time no hear. I'm fine, thank you.

I'd really recommend you to fit those Ultra RAcing bars on your car coz I've them fitted long time ago & I'm very pleased with the difference it makes in the car's handling.

They do not carry anything for the Corona but you can use those made for the LE ones. They're the same. The fender bars & lower arm bars are same with the LE's. I'm not sure about the strut bars coz I've mine custom made by them.

You can call: 03-4280 4213 and ask for Elson. That's the boss.:biggrin:

yo bro yau, i'm fine too... thanks for your advise... i think i'll install those bar soon...
then how abt your 3S? reach 2xxbhp??

Levin92: Thx bro:biggrin: As for the handling, theres a marked difference in high speed cornering stability (more rigid feel), though theres nt much difference in straights. I think for best efx if u need to pair it with sports/adjustable suspension... sure more syoiik one, cos mine still stendet st150 hehe.

the UR bars are ready made (all 3 are for Corolla AE80) and costs abt 500 siap pasang. I installed them at their place in Pandan Indah and In-out in 30mins. I strongly recommend these bars:biggrin:

bro MetaruBZG, thanks for your info n recommendation... whr u come from? maybe we can meet up for TT...
u want your car reach 200hp... jz drop a 3SGTE under the hood will do... hehe... 1 problem is the weight of the 3S machine... but u will get the power of 200hp with stock setting... coz of turbo charge...

bro MetaruBZG, thanks for your info n recommendation... whr u come from? maybe we can meet up for TT...
u want your car reach 200hp... jz drop a 3SGTE under the hood will do... hehe... 1 problem is the weight of the 3S machine... but u will get the power of 200hp with stock setting... coz of turbo charge...

ur welcome levin92, im staying in cyberjaya but always turun to pandan indah (stevens corner area) during weekends.

yeah i did thought of 3s-gte, but the engine is rather heavy like u said. Besides, i love the sweet sound of the 20v ITBs at high revs:biggrin:

2o2r, u still using that st150 with 3s right? That one easily can get 200+hp on wheel if done hehe :biggrin:

Yup, I'm using the 3S but "easily" ? I seriously don't think so. It's a Toyota, not Honda.:laugh: Probably you've not dyno your car yet, Naz. If you've not, I'd advise you to do it before you embark on your project. Then probably you'll have a better idea how difficult or costly it is to squeeze power out from a NA; especially a Toyota. If not, there'll not be so many bolt on turbo kits in the market lor...

My stock BEAMS only pumps out about 16x ps on wheel.:bawling: A stock BT pumps out about 12x ps on wheel, my friend's stock AE101 SC = 108 ps on wheel.... so you do the math, bro...:laugh:

I'm only speaking for myself, in view of the reason that I don't have a deep pocket but if money is no object, then there're shouldn't be much of a obstacle, right ? If I've the money, I can even get Koyama san from JUN to come to M'sia to tune it for me !:laugh::laugh:

yo bro yau, i'm fine too... thanks for your advise... i think i'll install those bar soon...
then how abt your 3S? reach 2xxbhp??

You're welcome, bro. No lar, my 3S is still very far away from the 200 ps mark coz my wallet don't have enough "Horsepower".:laugh:

yeah i did thought of 3s-gte, but the engine is rather heavy like u said. Besides, i love the sweet sound of the 20v ITBs at high revs:biggrin:

The 3S is about 70 kg heavier than the 4A. I've weight both my cars.

My BT dyno:

[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ap7iD-oEBEY[/media]

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/%3Cobject%20width=

oh ya loh 2o2r... sry i forgot, ur right i guess hanging around alot of hondas lately made me 4got hehe. But really aah? BT 12x hp on wheel? i though around 140 like that?:hmmmm:

btw, my car not worthy for dyno yet hehe, so many things to restore 1st. But im curious to see my stock on wheel.

ur welcome levin92, im staying in cyberjaya but always turun to pandan indah (stevens corner area) during weekends.

wow,cyberjaya to pandan indah quite far rite? when we can set a corona meet up session?
i stay at genting now coz work there... if u all come up then can meet me here... hehe...

You're welcome, bro. No lar, my 3S is still very far away from the 200 ps mark coz my wallet don't have enough "Horsepower".:laugh:

The 3S is about 70 kg heavier than the 4A. I've weight both my cars.

i think ur wallet will full of "Horsepower" very soon...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
or we swap our machine la... :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: ur 3S is more lighter then my 3S a lot... i think my 3S heavier then ur 4A abt 100kg!!!

oh ya loh 2o2r... sry i forgot, ur right i guess hanging around alot of hondas lately made me 4got hehe. But really aah? BT 12x hp on wheel? i though around 140 like that?:hmmmm:

btw, my car not worthy for dyno yet hehe, so many things to restore 1st. But im curious to see my stock on wheel.

Yup, a stock BT only produces about 12x ps on wheel. "Maybe".... with a piggyback, you could get a little closer to 140. :listen: My friend's stock auto trans FTO with a 2 liter V6 Mivec, only ran 120 ps ! Boy, was he disappointed coz on spec, that engine claims 200 ps @ flywheel. So I'm quite happy to run 120 ps on wheel on a 1.6 already.:biggrin:

It's not about being worthy or not. It's good to know the stock Hp before you do any mods. At least you'd know if you've made any improvements or not, right ?

i think ur wallet will full of "Horsepower" very soon...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
or we swap our machine la... :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: ur 3S is more lighter then my 3S a lot... i think my 3S heavier then ur 4A abt 100kg!!!

No lar, I'm not very good at saving money. I'm much better at spending.:laugh: Swap ? I no money to put petrol ... yours turbo wor...:laugh: Yeah, I guess you're right, the GTE's probably a little heavier than the NA version.

when we can set a corona meet up session?
i stay at genting now coz work there... if u all come up then can meet me here... hehe...

Corona Gathering in Genting ? Wah, sounds like a good idea but can we get a date where everyone's free ? I think that's the main obstacle in gatherings coz not everyone's free on the same day. If we could make it happen, that'll be very interesting.:party: