Ok, abt the BOT thing, this is what i have found out, Of course this is my own plan, may not apply to some hehe.
BOT kit (average from ZTH makrket) 7500 (maybe less cos im going for TDO5H and removing those xtras)
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/84179-toyota-ae-86-101-turbo-kits.html
GZE engine only 1200
Pistons are hard to come by, and those 10.5 svt ones cant be used reliablely for long term.
AE101 GZE feul pump 500
Top overhaul kit for 20v & service 850
my svt already 200k km already lol
port/intake cleaning/brushing 600
My mech labor 1000
total: 11110, could be less if i take shortcuts .
so i have considered to return back to NA tuning lol
Ok about the KIA thing, i had that in mind but this is for my father and turbos + old parents = problem
But i'd admit, SR20 is VERY tempting to dump in. Oh yeah, loose the 4wd also no problem one... become FR
BOT kit (average from ZTH makrket) 7500 (maybe less cos im going for TDO5H and removing those xtras)
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/84179-toyota-ae-86-101-turbo-kits.html
GZE engine only 1200
Pistons are hard to come by, and those 10.5 svt ones cant be used reliablely for long term.
AE101 GZE feul pump 500
Top overhaul kit for 20v & service 850
my svt already 200k km already lol
port/intake cleaning/brushing 600
My mech labor 1000
total: 11110, could be less if i take shortcuts .
so i have considered to return back to NA tuning lol
Ok about the KIA thing, i had that in mind but this is for my father and turbos + old parents = problem

But i'd admit, SR20 is VERY tempting to dump in. Oh yeah, loose the 4wd also no problem one... become FR

SR20DE also can mar....not neccessarily turbo mar...halfcut also cheaper.
. Sure syok one. What Hp do you hope to achieve with RM 14k spent, bro ? 2xx ps on wheel ?
Probably you've not dyno your car yet, Naz. If you've not, I'd advise you to do it before you embark on your project. Then probably you'll have a better idea how difficult or costly it is to squeeze power out from a NA; especially a Toyota. If not, there'll not be so many bolt on turbo kits in the market lor...
A stock BT pumps out about 12x ps on wheel, my friend's stock AE101 SC = 108 ps on wheel.... so you do the math, bro...
My friend's stock auto trans FTO with a 2 liter V6 Mivec, only ran 120 ps ! Boy, was he disappointed coz on spec, that engine claims 200 ps @ flywheel. So I'm quite happy to run 120 ps on wheel on a 1.6 already.