ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

modification....zero!

stendet mended tahap gaban

first stage, maybe ride height n comfort
2nd, brakes (or maybe just maintain the drum back there?)
3rd, interior and cockpit (nice omp steering 2o2r...)
lastly...new heart n soul

suspension wise...what is the best upgrade that is possible..other than adjustable...

but sometime rojak setting (spring n abs) will give more headache..hmmmm

yup sifu Yau is the right person to get advise from....cayalah

modification....zero!

stendet mended tahap gaban

first stage, maybe ride height n comfort
2nd, brakes (or maybe just maintain the drum back there?)
3rd, interior and cockpit (nice omp steering 2o2r...)
lastly...new heart n soul

suspension wise...what is the best upgrade that is possible..other than adjustable...

but sometime rojak setting (spring n abs) will give more headache..hmmmm

1. I seldom come across both lowered & yet comfortable rides, honestly. I don't know what rim size you're using but suspension has always been an issue with the Corona.

2. Unless you plan to change your engine, if not, then the choice is up to you. Prices are definately going up.

3. Thanks for the kind compliment on my OMP steering. The cockpit or dashboard will come with your halfcut, if what you mean by new heart & soul is a new engine.

Adjustable is not the "best" upgrade; in my opinion. It all depends on what you want. If you're like most of friend that have converted their engines but have never exceeded driving 180 km/h before, then just forget about the adjustables.

As you might have known already, I have 2 Coronas. Frankly, I prefer to drive my car with the standard suspension than the one with the adjustable, only unless when I have the need for speed...:biggrin:

yup sifu Yau is the right person to get advise from....cayalah

Wah, so big compliment meh....Hehehe. I'll belanja you kopi this weekend, k :biggrin:

1. I seldom come across both lowered & yet comfortable rides, honestly. I don't know what rim size you're using but suspension has always been an issue with the Corona.

2. Unless you plan to change your engine, if not, then the choice is up to you. Prices are definately going up.

3. Thanks for the kind compliment on my OMP steering. The cockpit or dashboard will come with your halfcut, if what you mean by new heart & soul is a new engine.

Adjustable is not the "best" upgrade; in my opinion. It all depends on what you want. If you're like most of friend that have converted their engines but have never exceeded driving 180 km/h before, then just forget about the adjustables.

As you might have known already, I have 2 Coronas. Frankly, I prefer to drive my car with the standard suspension than the one with the adjustable, only unless when I have the need for speed...:biggrin:

Wah, so big compliment meh....Hehehe. I'll belanja you kopi this weekend, k :biggrin:

nice experience u sharing here. luckily i didnt go for adjustable absorber last time. i end up with stock absorber which is cheaper than the adjustable a lot too. as far as i see, those lowered car sure bumpy lar and its kind of torturing u with the bumpy ride. i experience bumpy ride b4 when my absorber are rosak and it was so damm happy and comfortable after i change all my old faulty absorber with stock standard absorber. cornering with stock absorber still boleh tahan lar.

That's the thing lor, it's either too soft or too hard. Rather difficult to get a setting that is just nice.

Yeah, couldn't agree more.:rofl:

is there any absorber for u to set hard /soft?
i saw from hypertune mag got this absorber which u can set the height and hardness/softness of it but it cost a few thousand. wonder if this absorber can give u the softness like stock absorber when u need it and give u the hardness like sport absorber when u want it.

hehhee...best go for stock absorbers...like bro Yau said, not all are running 180kmj right, so no point la..also if not using for touge or track use, than use stock will do la..we will be more appreciate our car than...

yup absolutely agreed!
some more if u use adjustable during jalan buruk, sure u will fuck this and that one hahaha!!!!

so if want to fXck inside car better drive with adjustable absorber lar. it helps u during fXrking. so u no need to use so much of ur energy.
haha...............

inside car lagi syok marr.
got absorber helping u.
ok back to topic.
ur car sold?

not yet la bro, no body wan it, may be my car looks not nice gua, cannot tarik their attention hahaha......

but last night i called my fren in ipoh, ask him to help me sell my car, hopefully can sell it fast fast lo.....

guys, im thinking of using a bolt-on turbo for my 20v ST ....

any advice u guys can give (turbine type, injector etc)?

much appreciated, thx! :biggrin:

Urgent help from you guys..

anyone know where I should get Piston Rings for 3SGTE ??? I'm looking the whole spare part shop..still not available ..

1 of the shop offer me RM250 ..huh ..damn expensive .. from ebay + ship I could get RM200 after convert x3.3 . but need a week.

anyone out there ..please ..

Master Yau .. call me .. sorry bro .. I forget to save you contact no...I thought want to call you ..

Really need piston rings then a week I could drive my ride..

Any one please .. just try my luck here..last time really helpfull get help from here..

Metar >> why not you try celica turbo.. here plus installation ..about rm1000.. I could get you .. not including wastegate .. ..last time I did the customize extractor for turbo only RM650 .. good workmanship..

mail me if u need more info..

Just want to update ..

I just bought ST150 .. I take only the dashboard.. .. . now I want to let go other part...

Anyone looking for St150 spare part ..please let me know ..

call me 0192381977 / 017 4091266 ( eddy)

guys, im thinking of using a bolt-on turbo for my 20v ST ....

any advice u guys can give (turbine type, injector etc)?

much appreciated, thx! :biggrin:

Wow, didn't hear from you for a while & then resurface with a bang, huh ? Hehehe.

Turbo charge your SVT, huh ? Minyak naik harga lagi mau pasang turbo...wah, ni betul2 orang kaya wor... Hehehe.

Good luck with your project, bro.

Talam_buruk,

I no master lar, I also call you to ask about the 3S mar...Hehehe. So if I'm master, then you're the Grand Master lor...Hehehe.

You didn't ask me. If you asked, I would've given you my ST150 dashboard free mar...no need to buy a whole car just to take the dashboard.Haven't you heard,"You don't have to take the whole cow home if you just wanted milk." Hahaha. You fellas are all damn rich one lar. One want to put turbo lar, another buy the whole car just for the dashboard...:rofl:

Try this shop for the your piston rings:

http://www.vanli.com.my/vanli/content.html

I was told that this shop carries a good range for Toyota parts.

Ey, your piston rings different from NA 3S ones ar ?

"You don't have to take the whole cow home if you just wanted milk." ... this is a very good sentence came from master of master: 2O2R... :adore:

anyway... who is going 2 get a ST185 3SGTE halfcut for his ST150?! share share?! :slug: