SSO1 2005 Johor Baru

adian

HI Everyone...

First of all, welcome back to the Sreet ShootOut!! It's been a good few months since our last event at Sepang PTC last Dec (which was argueably the best and most challenging), and this year we can look forward to more exciting and challenging events.

SSO is the true ultimate grassroots motorsports where anyone with a 4 wheeled car can participate. This year, I aim to bring out more of what motorsports is meant to be all about: F-U-N!!!

So, don't choke when you hear that it's going to be in Johor Baru, hey it's about time we got in touch with the rest of our friends in other states: more competition, more friends, more fun (oh yeah!!), and :wub: more girls (Ooh Baby!!!). And no, this isn't an April Fool joke haha!

This isn't the final event information, I will post this late next week, but this is the deal, and I'd like to hear your comments and feedback:

1) Entry Fee - will not change (Yay!!)
2) Transport - You can either drive down yourself or convoy with friends, or you can put your car on the transporters we will be providing. RM 250 return trip (this means come and go). Pickup will be on Friday morning 1/4/2005 from Proton Carpark and the cars will be back at the Proton Carpark on Monday morning 4/4/2005.
3) Accomodation - We will be putting together a package for the Saturday/Sunday weekend, which will include Entry Fee, Hotel, Food, and a BBQ on Saturday night. Just drive down in your car and bring your helmet, girl (or Boy!), hawaiian shirt, and prolly some bottle water for drinking at the event. Unfortunately the beer we'll need to tong-tong and maybe buy a barrel for ourselves but that's not too bad.
How much? I'm trying to work it out to less than RM 300 for the whole thing.
Oh and sorry but the "other entertainment" you'll need to provide yourselves..
4) Venue - Danau Bay carpark. It's a hip-happening place in JB, so they'll be plenty of attention and spectators and cherry pie :P

For now, I'd like to hear some comments and feedback, so that I can put together the best SSO ever!!!

/adian

adain,
i would like to draw attention....
Venue-Danga Bay

i am a johorian...
u mean any a 4wd car can paticipate?
how much and what we do at the car park...
*sorry* a bit confused..

I think this is a fantastic ideal. This is a great plan. Definitely this will be more fun than the usual SSO and AMF events. Talking about having it in a different state is totally awesome. I bet it will be more challenging for us competing with competitors from locals there rather than our the familiar faces that we see in the previous SSO events.

Talking about cost of below RM300 is affordable considering no racing license is needed for SSO and every damn shit is included at that price for an event in Johor.

Fun factor wise will be more than the usual events that we participated in Klang Valley. Talking about having it in another state, BBQ, hotel stay & making new friends is something totally different.

Adian.... If this event is successful, you might want to look into Penang. I participated AMF Autokhana in 08/2004 in Penang and I noticed that the crowd there was not bad too. There were about 30 locals cars signed up there and it was only Autokhana.

My 2 cents....... :)

Do you have room to squeeze in an additional class for larger cars like perdana's, accords, cefiros etc?

adian,
tentatively, u can count me in ;)

and congrats!
u got yourself a very potentially successful sso event
coz if julianpang says that its bang for bucks,
most people will think the same too.
hahahaha :lol:

now on some serious note, is this event gonna be held in conjunction with some other bigger event?

Originally posted by MRMIC2@Mar 2 2005, 10:03
We are interested too...Adian...we support u...
Wei, who are WE???? hahaha.

So adian, where are the hotspots in JB? Besides racing shoes, must also bring party shoes. I'm sure u've done ur location recce :D

Originally posted by KillerB+Mar 2 2005, 10:11 -->
QUOTE (KillerB @ Mar 2 2005, 10:11 )
--QuoteBegin-MRMIC2
@Mar 2 2005, 10:03
We are interested too...Adian...we support u...

Wei, who are WE???? hahaha.

So adian, where are the hotspots in JB? Besides racing shoes, must also bring party shoes. I'm sure u've done ur location recce :D [/b][/quote]
Don't forget to bring passport. Just in case if you wanna party or shopping in Singapore.

And leave your racing shoes at home and buy a good pair in Singapore at cheap price.

Originally posted by Constantine@Mar 2 2005, 11:17
What are the categories? Open to all ? Need AAM license? Entry Fee?
It is open to all. I dont think you need an AAM license for it.

For entry fee, it was RM60 last year. If you are from Klang Valley, you can take the package as stated in Adian's post.

Fellas...

Sorry, it's DANGA BAY... whoops!!

Just received news that TV3 will be holding it's Sure Heboh concert in JB that same weekend, so it's gonna be pretty happening.. and there'll be tons and tons of chicks woohoo!!!! :P

Anyway, we're sorting things out now with the accomodation and stuff, stay tuned alright..

Party shoes?? ROCK ON BABY YEEHAAA!!!!

Singapore.. mahal larr.. and the girls there are good from far and far from good..

Categories: Yes, we'll be creating some new categories this year, incl a 2000cc-2500cc class, and then the Monster 2501cc and above class will come after that.

License: Should not need too. We'll still be clearing the event with AAM tho, just so they know.

Layout: Ask those that have taken part in our SSO before, our layout is always the best, designed by racing drivers for racing drivers!!! No pussy-sh*t like going round-and-round a cone 3 times.. just flatout ballsy driving! On our course we generally set a rule of thumb that a Kelisa can do a time within 5% of a Lotus Elise.

/adian

Waaaaah now got CC increase..... *die die die*

BTW, an advance birthday wish to you AD! And also Faisal Shah of Torque :) I always remember, coz today's mine!

Here's to mental modding, mad driving + Japanese chicks with little clothes!

Have a good one bro!

johorian can join in not??
how to register??
its a timeattack lap race ah?

lastly, my old honda can join a not? :rolleyes:

If you have license, if you have a car, then just join. :)

P/S. Karts and 4X4s not qualified to join. :P

Originally posted by adian@Mar 2 2005, 14:56
Fellas...

Sorry, it's DANGA BAY... whoops!!

Just received news that TV3 will be holding it's Sure Heboh concert in JB that same weekend, so it's gonna be pretty happening.. and there'll be tons and tons of chicks woohoo!!!! :P

Anyway, we're sorting things out now with the accomodation and stuff, stay tuned alright..

Party shoes?? ROCK ON BABY YEEHAAA!!!!

Singapore.. mahal larr.. and the girls there are good from far and far from good..

Categories: Yes, we'll be creating some new categories this year, incl a 2000cc-2500cc class, and then the Monster 2501cc and above class will come after that.

License: Should not need too. We'll still be clearing the event with AAM tho, just so they know.

Layout: Ask those that have taken part in our SSO before, our layout is always the best, designed by racing drivers for racing drivers!!! No pussy-sh*t like going round-and-round a cone 3 times.. just flatout ballsy driving! On our course we generally set a rule of thumb that a Kelisa can do a time within 5% of a Lotus Elise.

/adian
;) Branded shoes and clothes are cheaper in singapore la bro..........

Write your reply...