spray intercooler?

g13b

dudes my intercooler is getting a bit dull. i was wondering what do ppl do to make it look so outstanding. and what about the wordings and stuff. any diy here? or place i can get some cosmetic added on to it.

spray silver, and make a trace of HKS and spray on the intercooler in red.

best not to spray, just clean it, soak it in coke or ketchup/vinegar, they clean oxidization pretty nicely heh, i'm serious

dolly : proven in myth buster tht coke cant clean :P , i tink go to aircond shop , use their cleaner which they use to clean cooling coil .. u can see the black stuff flowing down

Mild acid bath for I/C exterior
Mild acid can buy from air-con service shop. (red colored liquid).

Mix it with water and spray on the i/c.

leave it for few seconds

rinse off with water.

I/c will be very shiny and as good as new!

solvent rinse for i/c interior (service intercooler)
1. Got to hardware shop, buy a bottle (or 2 or 3) of Thinner

2. Seal one end of the i/c

3. Pour half bottle of the thinner into the other end of I/C.

4. Seal the other end.

5. Shake it vigorously.

6. Open one of the seal and pour out the thinner.

7. Thinner will be black and dirty like engine oil.

8. Repeat from STEP.2 to STEP.6 again and again until the thinner color is as clear as water.

Never spray or paint the i/c especially the core (bar and fins). A coat of paint over the core will reduce the heat disipating ability of the i/c.

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

Outstanding i/c will make jpj kacau u...keep it low profile and cover it with the grill, if not kena big stone n got leaking...replace new HKS i/c