intercooler fin is made from sliced thin metal which can easily tear off or koyak...
there shud not be a problem UNLESS the whole intercooler become like tat..
cause it wil disallow air to enter wit the koyak metal blocking the hole
maybe u can show the picture here to see if there is any problem wit it
yes the whole intercooler is like that. however i dont think it blocks air. i just worry because if i rub my fingers lightly across the fins, it will all koyak and peel off like dead skin. a new one at most the fins will only bend.
i mean if the whole intercooler koyak...not even a position is in normal...
new one wil only bend..because it is new
old one is because....when metal being put under the sun,hot temperature,heat and wit water,dust..it wil slowly become very easy to koyak...
same thing like if u put a slice of metal under the sun for a week...after a week...u can bend it without using any power..and it wil break into pieces...
yes it is of course !...
but minor peel off is ok...don la whole intercooler peel off LOL...
u get those intercooler from half cut...some of it had minor peel off too...
the blocking hole wil decrease the efficiency of the intercooler...
like u close the windows of your house,air cannot enter..
so if all the hole being blocked by the small pieces peel off metal..how the air gona enter?
Maybe it's totally corroded and degraded from salt-water exposure (Japan). Even if it's aluminium, it will degrade over time ... If you run your finger along it and it falls off, I think you should start looking for another intercooler.
Those fins are for heat-exchange to increase the surface area of the intercooler to air passing thru it. It basically is the element how efficient your intercooler would perform to get-rids of heat ...
not faulty la, i think it because of weather condition cause it like that.... the fin is for heat transfer,, some nvm la, if habis koyak, time to buy new la hahahaha
Just want to share some pictures during last saturday 15Nov08 gathering. MLOC MKA was visited by the Airtrekkers. To some mloc mka members...sorry unable to get y'all due to short noticed...
I my mimd i hv 1 idea,mayeb it also stupid idea
I wanan DIY NOS can arr???
Take a hose connect to PCV hose,or vaccum hose...
nather side hose pun in u car interior,that connect to some easy burn...