Sound from air con compressor? Or gearbox?

clanzkiller

Here's the situation..

1.When air con on, free gear 0km/h, and engage first gear, slowly release clutch without pressing throttle pedal and the sound " tak tak tak tak" will appear. Have to rev til 2k and slowly release clutch only no sound. Sometimes happen even at 2nd or 3rd gear.

Without air con,there will be no sound at all.

2.Another thing is, sometimes on idle, my rpm can drop til 400 thus engine stalking while with air con. If that happen and I close the air con directly, the rpm wil return back to normal.

3.While driving, 2.5k rpm and next gear, sometime I can feel like my gearbox is falling down. Like the sound of "falling down" . Also happen only when air con is on.

Should be all caused by either the air con bearing or pulley or ???
Someone pls help identify this problem if u had similar problem before.

---------- Post added at 01:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:50 AM ----------

Oh no I posted in wrong section. Admin pls help me to moved to "car problem" section. Apologize for mistake as I used iPhone, and I though I clicked on the "car problem" section. Thanks alot

bro,
maybe your compressor is giving signs of failure......
u mean 'falling down' is it like drop gear kinda feel?

the 'falling down' like...i think is like drop gear kind feel, hahaha dunno how to describe weehh..
is like, i already engaged with gear, release clutch, and it feels like (inside the gearbox the clutch cover just gripped on the clutch plate, instead of gripping it earlier before i release clutch.)

bro, u need to consult xtremeleo on this......
im still trying to figure out the problem...

U also having the same prob on e9? I wil check my ac comp tmrw cause going wshop for servicing..see if my mech able to determine what's the prob

A quick checked from my mech, and it said it might be the timing belt tensioner sound. So i go and google it, and found that, the timing belt tensioner sound and info. So i seen some of the youtube video..and i realize that i had it too..but i don bother about that cause it only happened sometimes when i leave my car for few days without starting it.

So back to story, and yeah, now even if i engage first gear, slowly release clutch without pressing peddle + ac on, the sound will appear...if ac off, sound gone..
will try to check again tomorow for gearbox oil change :)

Ok for the 'tak tak tak' sound. It is confirmed that is the timing belt tensioner that vibrate if my car move a little bit. And the vibrate is sort of in a not-so bad condition. My mech said, once it goes really bad, even normal drive the sound will appear. And is common to all the evos. Even after replacing the tensioner, it might get better for sometimes and come back again.

For the engine dropping sound. I just actually changed my gearbox oil and soo far for today driving for 70km+-, it doesn't appear. So will try to monitor and see how.

sounds like an overtighten tensioner, or a simply worn unit. how long ago did u changed the tensioner+timing belt kit set sir?

the gedebuk sound when changing gear (is it safe to say u dumped the clutch then?) sounds like engine mount bush is worn/damage. please check dat and report back, tq sir

---------- Post added at 10:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:25 AM ----------

A quick checked from my mech, and it said it might be the timing belt tensioner sound. So i go and google it, and found that, the timing belt tensioner sound and info. So i seen some of the youtube video..and i realize that i had it too..but i don bother about that cause it only happened sometimes when i leave my car for few days without starting it.

So back to story, and yeah, now even if i engage first gear, slowly release clutch without pressing peddle + ac on, the sound will appear...if ac off, sound gone..
will try to check again tomorow for gearbox oil change :)
sounds like the tensioner alrite, but the fan belt tensioner. not the one tensioning the belt, i wud imagine the sound is bad? i had this problem because i overtensioned the belts, and the bearing gave way. it sounded like the valves were floating and made luv to the pistons, lol

sounds like an overtighten tensioner, or a simply worn unit. how long ago did u changed the tensioner+timing belt kit set sir?

the gedebuk sound when changing gear (is it safe to say u dumped the clutch then?) sounds like engine mount bush is worn/damage. please check dat and report back, tq sir

---------- Post added at 10:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:25 AM ----------

sounds like the tensioner alrite, but the fan belt tensioner. not the one tensioning the belt, i wud imagine the sound is bad? i had this problem because i overtensioned the belts, and the bearing gave way. it sounded like the valves were floating and made luv to the pistons, lol

1. My car running 47k mileage and haven't change it since i bought the car as recond around 23k mileage. Checked with timing belt and is still in good condition.

2. It might be the engine mount bush cause one of the mounting has a minor cracked on it. But still ok as it didn't vibrate hard when idle and press throttle and release

3.Yeah sorry my mistake, is the fan belt tensioner or so called serpentine belt tensioner? Is quite loud actually, but how bad i won't sure but my mech said is still useable, only once the sound appear all-day driving then is time to change. (Save cost mech xD). but i never really adjusted nor touch the tensioner before. maybe is due to whether condition and wear-n-tear. So is it ok if i do as according to my mech? would it has any side-effect if i don bother it for the moment?

Thanks bro for your replied...very appreciated...!