Sony CDX-S2010

sweetmemory2211

anybody has any comment on this new sony player? planned to get one...choosing between this n pioneer deh-2750mp. which one is better? the older sony seems to be very bad, but i heard new one is quite good..whoever that is using the new sony or pioneer..do come in n gv some comment.thanks

not sure on this specific model, but i have been using my Sony CDX-V7800 (or something like that) for 3 years now. Few things I am disappointed with it are:-

1. Loading of MP3 very slow, about 10 secs. Pioneer models took only 3 secs like tat...
2. Shock protection is not as good as i thought it was (then again my suspension is kinda stiff).
3. MP3 display of filenames limited to the first 8 characters of the file only. Also not all characters are recognised (such as ').
4. Pricey than other models at that time.
5. No CD Text.
6. Kinda sensitive to the quality of the CD.

Things i love about it:-
1. 4 channel pre-amp output.
2. Ease of browsing for MP3 file. Can search thru by directory & filename.
3. Ability to shuffle songs for MP3 CD.
4. Got VCD though never tried before.
5. Can read CD-R and CD-RW (now all new models also can liao).
6. Got 2 kinds of remote i can use, IR kind and the rotary commander (which is really convenient to use).

Well, hope this helps. I think if given a chance, I would still buy the sony i have...

wow wee...interesting..now i've learnt something new..thanks for informing! :wink:

trex92 said:
not sure on this specific model, but i have been using my Sony CDX-V7800 (or something like that) for 3 years now. Few things I am disappointed with it are:-

1. Loading of MP3 very slow, about 10 secs. Pioneer models took only 3 secs like tat...
2. Shock protection is not as good as i thought it was (then again my suspension is kinda stiff).
3. MP3 display of filenames limited to the first 8 characters of the file only. Also not all characters are recognised (such as ').
4. Pricey than other models at that time.
5. No CD Text.
6. Kinda sensitive to the quality of the CD.

Things i love about it:-
1. 4 channel pre-amp output.
2. Ease of browsing for MP3 file. Can search thru by directory & filename.
3. Ability to shuffle songs for MP3 CD.
4. Got VCD though never tried before.
5. Can read CD-R and CD-RW (now all new models also can liao).
6. Got 2 kinds of remote i can use, IR kind and the rotary commander (which is really convenient to use).

Well, hope this helps. I think if given a chance, I would still buy the sony i have...

Hi, this is what I got from Sony malaysia site.

SSIR-EXA Digital Tuner
F18/AM12
Best Tuning Memory (BTM)
Drive-S Deck
CD/R/RW Playback
EQ3
Bass/Treble
Low Pass Filter
52W X 4
S-MOSFET Output Power
Pre out: Rear/Sub Switchable
Detachable Front Panel

I can't paste specs for the DEH-2750MP (because it's flash)
But, from what I saw, this one can play WMA/MP3/WAV

So, I guess, the Pioneer one should be good. I don't see the Sony one mentioning about MP3 or WMA playback capability. But, you can easily check that on the unit itself or just ask the sales person at the acc shop. If they are priced the same, the pioneer would be my choice.

But, if they are around rm400, maybe you can save some more to get mid range models.​