Help..! DEH-P6850 with Changer CDX-1270

stanleyow

To All Sifus

Im having problem with my Pioneer DEH-P6850 reading my Pioneer changer CDX-1270(12 disc). After completed all the installation and cabling, my player unable to access Changer's menu. Have checked the Changer status, got power + functional. Just dont know how come the player unable to access the Changer's menu. No errors indication from my new player as well.

Just wondering whether is compatibility issue or my changer down aldy(but got power + functional)?

Would be glad if u guys can advise me on the troublshooting info.
Thanks...

ps: Installation done by accessories staff.

- Stanley -

I think before you do anything else, should check your manual back first. If checked already, then you have to check the main connection.

kyheng

I have read thru the manual, didnt instruct anything about changer, becoz it suppose to be a plug n play device. Probably I should contact Pioneer pple to rectify this problem, haiz...

I also checked my manual(7750) also never stated much on this. I think you have to press the source few times to go for CD changer? Or maybe is the connection got problem. Hope is those fellows never connect it properly.