Smooth Gear Change... Smooth Cluth

sentro

How to get a real very smooth cluth and gear change ??

I changed my clutch around 2 months ago, and not much different with before change. I press my clutch, and change gear, but the gear also not very smooth.

Compare to one of my friend Iswara, i press his clutch damn 7 smooth !!! and i try to change his gear also very very smooth ..... no sound or no blocking at all. 99% smooth !
and its 5 year old car somemore

mine i change gear can change la, but not as smooth as him. can feel some blockin when change lor, but consider no problem.

Just wonder how to be real smooth onli ... btw he din mod anything and me also same :emoticon_U:

how old is ur clutch cable?could be ur synchro mesh.
or..try revving higher when engaging?^^

Do ur mech change/replace the clutch cable as well?>

if no, get it change...it will perform better.

if yes, re-adjust it...

try check gear bush also...

did u set ur clutch to low?if u set it to low,the clutch pressure doesn't let
go the plate fully hence difficult to engage clutch.try higher clutch pedal.
i think it will be smoother.

question for bros here :
Can the synchro mesh be replaced for a manual gearbox ? my mech has said that it cannot and advised to chg the whole GB.

thx in advance

gearbox oil also the main reason for unsmooth gear change.

last time my gen2 using original proton gear oil, hard to engage 2nd gear from gear 3, then i used to change motul gear oil, problem solve, but the gear oil is expensive, 100++. but satisfy with it......

anyway my car is manual

hmm normaly wat is the main cause ? my clutch i set is kinda low cos use to it adi ...

wat i mean unsmooth = harder to engage gear feel like got blockin like got stone. But still can engage perfectly.

And any idea how to cure NYEKK NYEEEK sound when press clutch pedal ? sprayed WD4D also no use

sentro - try adjust abit higher, n test for improvement. nyek nyek sound is from ur clutch cable, change it if u prefer but it is no harm if u not change it. but it will make ur clutch much lighter if u change d cable..

tonytony - synchro mesh is can be changed for manual gb, but ask for price before do it because usually the repair cost will almost same or sometime higher compare with the 2nd hand gb.

or your friends iswara clutch is starting to slip aledy thats y u feel smooth